« Return to Home

Erika Leonard

About Me

Name:Erika Leonard
D.O.B.:25 April 2001
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
3 Valleys
La Rosiere
Portes de Soleil
4 Valleys
CRB Check:01 Oct 2019

Experience & Qualifications


Hello! So my name is Erika, as you have read in my past explanation and history you may have discovered that I seem to go all over. Yes that is true.

This season 2020/21 I was meant to work for Esprit Ski however they cancelled all of their holidays for this year leaving me with no work. I worked in La rosiere at this time but now I am living in Annecy hoping that something will turn up. I love to travel and I try to take anything if possible. I love to go skiing hence the ski season or working on alpine child care. During the summers, I love to play cricket but unfortunately this has also been difficult this year too due to Covid.
I would really like to work child care this winter because being able to travel and working with children has taught me so many things about myself and how I can work more efficiently with other people. I know I can be beneficial for you and your family and I hope that you can accept me to be your nanny, child care provider or au pair.

Hi! I hold a Level 3 Early Years and Education qualification that I carried out when I was in College, New College Durham. This lasted for 2 years doing numerous placements within nurseries and a primary school. I have worked with children aged 2-7 years old during this time frame. I also did regular babysitting for my nephew after school to late nights.
I also hold a St John’s ambulance first aid qualification which expires in May 2022, this was done through my college also.
During the primary school placement I had small children when doing the learning such as letter writing, numeracy and literacy. This made me confident to come up with ideas on how to develop a child’s learning in all sorts of ways using pen and paper or toys.

Working in the nursery I had experience with children ages 2-4 years old. Within the primary school reception class it was 4-5 years old and in the nursery it was 2-4 years old and often a year 2 class which would be 6-7 years old doing independent work with additional needs children.
I have recently worked for Esprit ski in La Rosiere as a nanny where I worked privately and public for children aged as young as 4 months to 12 years old. After this I then did an Au Pair gig for 4 months from July in France near a town called Faverges for a french-American family. I then travelled to Annecy every weekend.

My References

Reference Received from: Hilary Depeyre


"Erika took care of our kids, 2.5 years old and 5 years old, from July-October 2020. She was absolutely wonderful with them, the best nanny we've had yet. Friends also commented on how well she was with the kids. Our 2.5 year old did not talk much yet, and she really pushed him in the right way and encouraged communication. I am a speech therapist and I was very pleased with how she helped him. We now have a little boy who says "please" constantly, and that part is definitely thanks to Erika! The kids loved her as well and she kept them engaged and happy throughout the day. As we work and live on our farm, we were able to observe this often. She was able to prepare meals and help with cleaning as well. I definitely recommend Erika, and we have told her that we'd be happy to have her return here in the summer as well. "