« Return to Home

William Melhuish

About Me

Name:William Melhuish
D.O.B.:2 May 1999
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 4 Valleys
CRB Check:01 Jul 2017

Experience & Qualifications


I have just finished school and I'm in Verbier for the winter on my Gap Year before I go to University to study Quantity Surveying at Loughborough. I am a very keen sportsman and try to play when I can. When I am not playing sport, I thoroughly enjoy coaching it. Over the last few holidays while I have still been at school I have been working as an assistant Quantity Surveyor for Land and Water and have done work experience at a renewable energy firm called LC Energy. Along with this I have been working on the maintenance of a trout fisheries and have had an interest in fishing from a young age. I wanted to work in child care this winter because it is a rewarding job that is not like any other. You learn many important skills from it which you can take away and use in other areas of life.

I studied at Charterhouse School in Godalming, where I did my IGCSE's and The International Baccalaureate and I will be going to University next year. I have passion and experience in coaching sport as I have been coaching football for Kickstart Coaching Ltd since I was 16 and coaching cricket for Blackheath Cricket Club since I was 15. Furthermore, I am both CRB checked and First aid trained.

When I was coaching football for Kickstart, the children were between the ages of 5 and 13 both girls and boys. This included coaching sessions to 20+ children. Coaching at Blackheath was very similar, where I was coaching children from 4 to 13 and I would be responsible for roughly 10 children at any one time. While I was coaching at blackheath I started as a volunteer assistant coach when I had just turned 15. I have also babysat for relatives and family friends for many years now.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.