« Return to Home

Tash Rowels-Jones

About Me

Name:Tash Rowels-Jones
D.O.B.:28 April 1994
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
CRB Check:01 Apr 2017

Experience & Qualifications


My name is Tash Rowles-Jones and I am 24 years old. I have loved working with children and working in care since I was 17. I am a very energetic and happy person who likes to be active and have fun. I am also very hard working and caring. I have used these attributes at work as well as at home as I have had horses since I was born, and have been very animal orientated since I was little, having a large amount and variety of animals that I look after at home. I enjoy being social and spending time with friends.
As well as the jobs previously stated, I have also been a personal assistant and carer for 2 young adults with disabilities and a lady, who had a brain injury, which I loved so much!

Studied health and social care at college.
Completed first aid training regularly at a previous job.
Worked at a nursery school, and a school for special needs children and young adults.

I have worked at a nursery school for a year. Working with large groups of children between the ages of 2 and 5. I organised many different activities including art, cooking and creative play, which I had to design and carry out by myself. As well as helping with personal care and hygiene.
At the nursery I also worked in the baby unti caring for babies and toddlers between the ages of 6 months and 2.

I worked at a school for disabled children and young adults for 4 years, where I worked with students from the age of 4 to 16. I worked 1:1 and 1:2 carrying out different learning activities as well as administering medication orally and via a gastrostomy, and helping them with personal care and hygiene.

I volunteered at ‘Riding for the disabled’ where I helped children with disabilities to ride horses and and to learn pony management.

My References

Reference Received from: Marie Howlett


"Tash has worked with my daughter for one and a half years and we have enjoyed every minute of that time. She is gentle but fun loving, calm but always ready to laugh. She is completely trustworthy and down to earth, sensible and very reliable and punctual. She is never short of ideas of ways of spending the day so that my daughter enjoys all the time they spend together. "