« Return to Home

Sophia Orr

About Me

Name:Sophia Orr
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:19 April 2002
Languages Spoken: English
French
Italian
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
Paradiski
3 Valleys
Portes de Soleil
Chamonix
Grand Massif

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hi there! My name is Sophia. I am currently on a gap year before going to Durham University this September to study Environmental Science. I have been working as a nanny for over three months now for a lovely family in London which I have enjoyed very much, however, I am hoping to fit a bit of travelling in the new year. Being a ski nanny seems like the perfect job for me, combing being in the alps and skiing, with doing a job I love. Having studied French A-level and living in France for 4 years, I am confident in the french language and am also bilingual in Italian, which you may find useful. I have a broad range of hobbies including art, cooking/baking, music and of course, skiing! These all come in handy when planning out activities, tailored to specific ages, to keep all the children entertained. I am happy to both organise whole days myself, or stick to a schedule you lay out. I understand that especially with young children/babies it is important to stick to a routine which varies from other families, so I am happy to follow whatever routine you may have in place.
Qualifications:

Leith's cookery certificate
Food Hygiene certificate
Supporters and Listeners counselling qualification (useful when tension arises with children to manage situations in a calm and stress-free way)
Sports leaders qualification (skills learnt to manage a team)

A-Levels:
Biology - A
French - A*
Geography - A*

GCSEs - 8 x A*s 2xAs

Experience:

I am currently working as a nanny for three children - 3months, 3 yrs and 5 yrs. My role includes a mixture of sole charge of all three children, taking care of the baby throughout the day, and entertaining the two older children after school with a range of different activities. Being an organised and alert person, I haven't found this role too challenging, although I understand that it requires a lot of quick thinking and constant energy.
I am very comfortable looking after babies and have a wide range of experience of different ages.
Prior to nannying I was a babysitter for around three years, looking after children of ages ranging from 8 months to 8 years.

My References

Reference Received from: Hannah Barber

Reference:

"Sophia is kind, fun and trustworthy. She is excellent with children of all ages as witnessed first hand. She is great at coming up with fun ideas and games and will always ensure that each child she is responsible for feels included and happy. As a person Sophia is wonderful to work with and to be around as she is always so positive and polite. Sophia’s kindness and consideration for those around her would never go unnoticed to any employer. Sophia has lots of experience with children of all ages from being a nanny, babysitting and helping family friends with their little ones. "