« Return to Home

Sofie Lindström

About Me

Name:Sofie Lindström
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:20 October 1998
Languages Spoken: English
French
Resorts I can work in: 4 Valleys
CRB Check:01 May 2014

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Other work experience I have is mostly in service like sales associate at clothing shops (Deutch, Scotch & Soda), cosmetic stores at Swedens most luxurious departement store (NK), cashier at a grocery store and waitress at a local restaurant where I lived. Before I moved to Verbier I worked with telephone marketing at one of Swedens biggest telephone companies (3 Sweden).
My biggest hobbies are skiing, golf and running. I have been skiing since I was very young and I have been in Verbier with my family several times, so that is the reason I decided to move here. My goal is to become an even better skier. Why I chose to work in child care this winter is because I love children and there many families coming and going through out the season.
Qualifications:

I am 19 years old from Stockholm, Sweden. In Sweden I have finish my upper secondary high school, where I studied business and economics. I have a certified diploma in economics as well in marketing and finance specialisation. My native language is swedish, but I speak fluet english and some french (6 years of studies). I graduate as the top female student of my class.
I have aswell a swedish driving license, I can drive both automatic and manual cars.
Experience:

I have taken care of children since I was a teenager. The first child a took care of was my neighbours baby at 9 months. Since then I have taken care of several families children, but especially my neighbours children and also an other family for many years in total.
My neighbours children are 3 and (now) in the ages of 7, 5 and 2. But I have taken care of all of them since their were babies. The other family had two girls in the ages of (now) 8 and 5, I took care of them three times a week for four years. Mostly I picked up the kids at school or kindergarden, cooked them food, helped them with their homework and played with them. Sometimes I have stayed later in the night or over weekends. The maximum number of children I have been responsible at the same time is 4 children.

My References

Reference Received from: Jakob Innergård

Reference:

"Sofie has been babysitting our three children for the last six years. She has been very much appreciated by me and my wife as well as the children. Sofie has has a good and gentle hand with children and and is a highly responsible and reliable person in all situations.
I sincerely recommend Sofie for taking care of children.

Best regards,
Jakob Innergård
Lidingö, Sweden
"