« Return to Home

Shannon Murdock

About Me

Name:Shannon Murdock
D.O.B.:17 August 1993
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 3 Valleys
CRB Check:01 Jan 2018

Experience & Qualifications


Hello, I am a 24 year old Irish nanny. Over the years I have worked with children in different environments, this year I decided to combine my love for skiing and passion for kids by moving to the French Alps. I am quite outdoorsy and sporty as I used to play football and do Irish dancing. I also have an art background as that is what my degree is based around which always encourages me to fill the day with lots of different creative and energetic activities depending on what the kids like to do. I am a warm and genuine person and would love the opportunity to entertain and look after to the best of my ability this season. If you have any questions or would like any more information please don't hesitate to ask.

I have recently completed my undergraduate degree in Make-up for media and performance in Arts University Bournemouth. I am reliable and possess excellent communication and team working skills. I have worked in many different environments and have accumulated a wide range of transferable skills throughout my work and my study. I am highly conscientious of my appearance, time keeping and overall work rate. I view being polite and courteous to others as well as my enthusiasm and problem solving skills to be highly important characteristics, which have always helped me to succeed.

Arts University Bournemouth: September 2014 - June 2017 Undergraduate Degree in Make-up for Media and Performance

University Of Ulster: September 2012 – June 2013 Diploma in Foundation Art and Design

Sacred Heart Grammar School, Newry: 2005 – 2012
A levels: Art (B), Maths (B), Business Studies (D).
GCSE’s: Mathematics (A*), Double Award Science (A,A), English Language (B), English Literature (B), Italian (A), Additional Mathematics (A) Religious Studies (A), Art and Design (A*), Business Studies (A).

During my time as a nanny I took care of 2 kids aged 3 and 4. I was in charge of looking after them Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm. I kept them entertained with creative and energetic activities daily. During my time as a nanny in 2014 I had three kids aged 1, 4 and 5. I had them 8am-8pm so I was in charge of their full daily routine and I thoroughly enjoyed this responsibility. My time spent as a nanny in New York enhanced my genuine love for children.

Summer Arts Classes
Teaching and Assisting
Summer art classes consisted of children aged 4 to 12. It was important to to be organised each day with creative and specific activities ready for each different aged group as it is very important to recognise that each age needs individually catered too. It was also very important to have patience and time for each individual child's learning ability.

St. Mary’s GAA Youth
July 2006- July 2009
Voluntary Youth Leader
When working in the youth club I was responsible for organizing activities for children from age six to sixteen which included gaelic football, soccer, rugby, basketball and table tennis. I deeply enjoyed this type of work as it was very rewarding. It also allowed me to grow as a person in tolerance, character and confidence. In addition to this I have completed courses in first aid and child protection, requirements from being a youth leader.

Babysitter September 2006 - May 2016
During my time and school and university I babysat for a number of different families. This gave me an insight into all different ages of kids.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.