« Return to Home

Sarah Kyamani

About Me

Name:Sarah Kyamani
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:19 November 1990
Languages Spoken: English
French
Resorts I can work in: To be confirmed
CRB Check:01 Feb 2017

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

As the eldest girl coming from a big family of six children, being around kids has always been easy for me and I enjoy it. I have had the chance to study in different countries and this has made it easy for me to connect with people of various culture.

I am a 28 years old Tanzanian currently living in Grenoble. I finished my studies this year and decided to take a one year break before continuing with my education next year. I believe getting a job in the childcare field will not only help me earn some money for my next academic year but it will be fun as well since I love spending time with kids.

In my spare time, I love spending time with friends, reading, cycling, decorating and handcrafting.
Qualifications:

Université Grenoble Alpes - France (Sep 2017 – June 2018)
Master 2 in Geomechanics, Civil Engineering and Risks

Université Grenoble Alpes - France (Sep 2016 – June 2017)
Master 1 in Civil Engineering and Applied Mechanics

Université des Sciences et de la Technologie d'Oran Mohamed-Boudiaf – Algeria (Sep 2012 - June 2015)
Bachelor of Science in Civil engineering

Marian Girls secondary school - Tanzania (Feb 2009 - Feb 2011)
Advanced Secondary school certificate (Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics)
Experience:

Babysitting – O2 Kid, Grenoble (Feb 2017 – May 2017)
▪Picked up the kids (age 3yrs to 8yrs) from school.
▪Accompanied the kids to the playground or to the park.
▪Organized fun activities like creating arts and crafts projects for the kids.

English Teacher – “Association Voix des Femmes”, Grenoble (March 2016 -June 2017)
▪Created innovative, theme-based lesson plans that utilize personal experience and cross-cultural topics.
▪Developed study materials and incorporated various media for use in creative, fun lessons.
▪Taught 3 different classes (from the age of 8 to 50 years).
▪Created games and other class activities.
▪Helped in organizing association trips.

English Teacher and Babysitter - Les Petits Bilingues, Pont de Claix (March 2016 – Jan 2017)
▪Helped students in practising English conversation (ages from 3 to 8 years).
▪Utilized a variety of instructional methods and resources, including literature, computer work and projects, to help students acquire English skills.
▪Evaluated and recorded students' progress.
▪Made recommendations for improving English ability.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.