« Return to Home

Sara Steri

About Me

Name:Sara Steri
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:27 May 1987
Languages Spoken: English
French
Italian
Resorts I can work in: Megeve
Portes de Soleil
Chamonix
Grand Massif
4 Valleys
Ski Arlberg
Grande Domain

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I am a 28 years old Italian girl who loves life and children. I am a very positive and happy person always ready to help and take care of people.
I have worked as a conference hostess and as nanny since I am 18 years old. Both of this jobs made me responsible and reliable person.
I have been living in London for the past 2 years which has been the most important and influent experience of all my life. Thanks to this experience I had the chance to improve my english and to learn a lot about my passion for art and music. I have always been in love with England and the british culture. I met people from all over the world and had the chance to live in the most multicultural and vibrant environment of the world: London.
I moved to Switzerland for love.Last summer my boyfriend got a job in Montreaux so I decided to follow him and start a new adventure!
Qualifications:

In 2011, I graduated at the University of Florence in Intercultural Studies and Languages respectively in English, Spanish and Russian. This cosmopolitan backround has led me to London where I have been living and studying for the past two years. During this period, I have been working as hostess and supervisor for an important chain restaurant as well as event organizer intern for the Street Child of Sierra Leone charity.
I have also studied Digital Marketing at the London Metropolitan University for the first two modules of the CIM Diploma and concluding my iter at the London School of Marketing.
During weekends and some evenings I was working as nanny for the daughter of one of my friends.
Experience:

I have always been surrounded by children. When I was a teenager I was the nanny of all my neighbours children. I have always been happy to spend my time with children and they were happy too. At the age of 18 years old I started to work as nanny for the daughter of my parents friends. She was 6 and I was responsible for her every afternoon after school till the parents came home. I used to pick her up at school, to help her with the homework, bath her, prepare the dinner and of course to play with her. I have been her nanny for 3 years, then two of her friends joined the team. Two lovely Brazilian sisters of 8 and 2 years. I was responsible for the three girls every afternoon for 2 years. I also have 2 beautiful nephews, Niccolò is 6 years old and Brando is 3 years old and I usually spend my free time with them and look after them when the parents are busy.
Last winter I was the nanny of Cam. He was 5 months and I was taking care of him while his parents were skiing and enjoying their holidays. I was preparing the bottles for him, bathing him and going for a walk in the afternoons. I was staying with him from 8 am to 11 pm.

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2037' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Reference Received from: Valerio Gaudiello

Reference:

""
Reference Received from: Desirèe Calamai

Reference:

""