« Return to Home

Rosie Casalaspro

About Me

Name:Rosie Casalaspro
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:7 July 1989
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Portes de Soleil
CRB Check:01 Jan 2002

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I'm Rosie - a caring, creative and energetic nanny living in Morzine. I am originally from the UK where I have a background in child-care and education having worked as a primary school teacher for four years. I love my job and am passionate about caring for and inspiring children as they learn and grow. I'm also a keen snowboarder and this year am lucky enough to be able to combine my love of the mountains with my genuine passion for working with children.

I love the outdoors and am a trained forest school practitioner so have lots of creative ideas for engaging activities. My other interests include yoga, I am a qualified yoga teacher and have run children's yoga classes in schools in the UK.

Back in 2016 I took a break from teaching and moved to Canada where I lived in the mountains and worked as a full time nanny to some amazing children; I have plenty of experience keeping children stimulated and entertained in a mountain holiday setting.
Qualifications:

PGCE Primary Education - Southampton University
Enhanced DBS check valid until March 2022
Experience:

Primary School Teacher: I have been a primary school teacher for four years, working with children between 5 and 12 years old. I enjoy planning dynamic activities which motivate and inspire children to have fun in an atmosphere which is conductive to their development. As class teacher I am often responsible for over 30 children and am experienced in organising and leading activities and trips for groups of children.

Live-in nanny: I have two years' experience working as a live-in nanny in a mountain resort. This involved working personally and closely with young children in their home and holiday home environments. This role thoroughly suits my family-orientated personality and I enjoyed offering children genuine loving care whilst maintaining routines and promoting positive behaviour patterns.

Live -out nanny, baby-sitter and pet sitter: Throughout my higher education I worked as a live-out nanny to children aged between 9months and 10years old. I've also done much baby-sitting and pet sitting. I love animals, particularly dogs and am happy to take care of any furry family members should they also be accompanying you on your holiday.

My References

Reference Received from: Russell Makasoff

Reference:

"Rosie's manner with children is very special.She has a lot of patience and understanding in her character. A very cheerful and fun person to be around for both children an adults alike. She is a super reliable woman who will not hesitate to go out of her way to help anyone.Her education and demeanor makes her a perfect Nanny candidate.Not only a great caregiver she is a great teacher of children. She is loved dearly and missed very much by all who knew her here once again by children and adults alike. Rosie gets a " Gold Seal" of approval from myself and my children. "