« Return to Home

Rebecca Sofie Schäfer

About Me

Name:Rebecca Sofie Schäfer
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:8 August 1994
Languages Spoken: English
German
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
CRB Check:01 Sep 2017

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

My name is Rebecca Sofie Schäfer, I am 23 years old and I am from Germany. I am curretly studying Political Science and Philosophy at the Georg-August-University of Göttingen and in addition to that I am working as a private nanny. Besides my interest in Politics and Philosophy, I am also interested in languages and different cultures. That is why I like to learn different languages and meet people from all over the world. In my freetime I like to go for long walks, do rock climbing, go to the theatre, paint or read books.
Before I started working as a nanny, I had several small jobs like adverstising a newspaper, carrying out a newspaper, working at costumer service in a fashion shop, giving extra lessons in English at school and working for a catering service. Out of all these different jobs, my work as a nanny was the most valuable work for me personally. I love working with the little girl and seeing her smile and having fun always makes my day. I appreciate working with children very much and feel honoured when parents trust me with looking after their most precious.
I have decided to work in child care this winter, because I love working with children and being outside. Furthermore, I want to live with my boyfriend who is British and will be working as a chalet manager in Val d'Isere this winter season.
Qualifications:

I did the German eqiuvalent to A levels in the UK at school and graduated in 2013. At school I did a qualification in Latin and gave younger children extra lessons in English as I am good at languages. I am fluent in German and English, have a qualification in Latin and did some Swedish and Chinese courses at university. Furthermore, I am currently working on getting a Bachelor's degree in Political Science and Philosophy at the university of Göttingen, Germany. As studying in Germany works differently, I do not have a set date when I will have officially finished, it rather depends on when I finish my thesis. I will have finished by the beginning of December 2017 though and therefore hand in my certificate later. In addition to my studies I am working as a private nanny since September 2016. I accomplished a general First Aid certificate course on the 2nd of September 2017 and will do a first aid course particular for children soon.
Experience:

I am working as a private nanny for a family since September 2016. Although the mother who employs me has 3 children, I mainly look after her 3 year old daughter Malwine. Malwine has a brother aged 11 and a sister aged 13. Occasionally, I help them with their homework or prepare their meals. When looking after Malwine, I am playing with her, going to the playground, washing her and doing the hygiene routine as well as preparing her meals and feeding her. I used to work five days a week from about 4 pm to 9 pm and sometimes at the weekends if I was asked to. As I am quite busy at university at the moment, I only work 2 days a week at the moment. In addition to my tasks as a nanny, I also help Malwine's mother with daily tasks like tidying up, doing the laundry, cleaning, doing kitchen work and doing the groceries.
The maximum number of young children I have been responsible for at one time was two, when Malwine had a 2 year old friend over and their parents wanted to spend the day together.
Besides looking after three children at work, I am often looking after my two step siblings who are now age 11 and 13 as well. I am currently living with my dad and his family and therfore looking after my siblings on a daily basis. I mainly help them doing their homework and preparing their lunch when my step mother is at work. I am not only always on hand with help and advice for my younger siblings, I also try to be a role model for them.

My References

Reference Received from: Mandy Heuzeroth

Reference:

"hello from Germany.

I would like to write you a few details about Rebecca Schäfer.

Rebecca is the daughter of a friend family. In the last time Rebecca looked after my two children: Richard (13) and Helena (11).
She was helping at homework or helped me at some housework because I was working a lot.

Rebecca is very conscientious, reliable and tries to fulfill the tasks assigned to her best.

You can recommend Rebecca to other families with pleasure.

Best regards,
Mandy
"
Reference Received from: Marie-Sophie von Düring

Reference:

"Hi!Rebecca worked at my house since September 2016 and I am very very pleased with her manners. My daughter (3) likes her very much. She is reliable, trustworthy, always in time, quick and very very lovingly with my daughter. I really can recommend Rebecca! You won`t regret!
Please let me know if you would like more information and I will be happy to give it to you.

Many Thanks
Marie-Sophie
"