« Return to Home

Rebecca Parkes

About Me

Name:Rebecca Parkes
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:23 July 1993
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Portes de Soleil

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hello Families! I am Rebecca, currently a Physiotherapist who has put that on hold to become a Chalet Host in Chatel for the season, whilst travelling for around 1.5 years.
I have much experience with working with children through my time working in Physiotherapy (neonatal care, paedriatrics, Children's hospital wards and private practice), teaching sports in schools whilst I was studying at Univeristy, being a live in nanny in Darwin Australia and Babysitting for multiple families since a young age.
I have always enjoyed my time with children as they provide constant fun and active experiences. over the years I have babysat for multiple families with children from 3 months to teenagers. I like creativity and sports so I do not let the television do my babysitting for me. I have my own car and full Australian and British Licence. I love hiking, running, Circus (Yes I was a previous aerialist and flying trapeze artist), Swimming, tag rugby... you name a sport or activity and i'm sure I enjoy it or would love to give it a go.
Whilst you are out enjoying yourself it is my mission to have your children enjoy their time at just as much at home (or out and about if approved). I will keep them busy by being active with them, arty, cooking up a baking storm etc. But don't worry, I will respect your house and will keep it spotless. I respect the children's routine and will have them fed, bathed, teeth done, story time and in bed at your desired time. I am happy to cook meals for your children.
If you have any questions, please ask. I look after children as they make me happy and they enjoy my company. Looking forward to hearing from you.
Qualifications:

I am currently a Physiotherapist who has worked in paediatrics, hospitals and private practice as a sports physiotherapist. I have a working with children check that means I have passed police testing to work with children. I have also passed a Britis DBS testing. I have frequently updated first aid and perform CPR qualifications (most recent May 2018).
Experience:

I have been a live in nanny and have been a casual babysitter for over 10 years now and do it for the fun experiences and lovely people I meet. I have babysat all ages from 3 months old through to disabled 18 year olds. I have been a nanny for weddings where I was caring for around 8 children with my partner (Luke who I have been with for 6 years now). Whilst working as Chalet hosts I have also babysat 5 children aged (1, 2,2, 4 and 5) this current ski season during the day whilst their parents have been out on the slopes.
I have been a sports in schools teacher in Australia whilst I was doing my University Degree. This involved teaching classes from multiple schools different sports and sports skills.
I have been a volunteer for the Cerebral Palsy Alliance Australia where I would care for children to give their carers respite and assist them at sports days.

My References

Reference Received from: Gorden and Linda Gerke

Reference:

"Rebecca was a very friendly,responsibly, happy and creative Nanny !
Our children loved her.
Especially our 7 years old daughter.
Bec teached her everyday english vocabulary .
The kids enjoyed cooking with her !
"
Reference Received from: Jane Bampflyde

Reference:

"She was great. She bonded with Leo (19 months) straight away and I felt comfortable leaving him with her immediately. She didn’t need any direction and happily just helped herself to the kitchen to prepare food for him. The place was also always spotless when we returned.

Thanks again and we’ll definitely be calling on you again in the future.

Jane Bampflyde
Chatel
March 2019
"