« Return to Home

Rachel Taylor

About Me

Name:Rachel Taylor
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:6 August 1992
Languages Spoken: English
French
Italian
Resorts I can work in: Portes de Soleil
CRB Check:01 Aug 2014

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I am a confident and personable character. I thrive on learning from and about people and I love to try new things and have a great enthusiasm for creativity and design. I studied art at University and have an amazing passion for travel. I've always challenged myself in life in terms of pushing myself outside of my comfort zone, seeking adventure or creating something new. I'm a big animal fan and have had many pets growing up. I love horse riding and have been fortunate enough to have horses all my life. I took rowing lessons at university and became rather good, travelling to competitions each weekend. Other interests include: reading, camping and hiking.

I have a great interest in learning new languages and know a little of French and Italian, having studied them at A-level. I am currently refresher learning Italian.
Qualifications:

I have a degree in Fine Art but most of my free time around studying was spent outdoors in jobs involving childcare and teaching. I have taught horse riding at a summer camp in California, taught bushcraft to children all around the UK and worked for the Sussex wildlife trust youth council showcasing my ability to interact with children of all ages. I have a basic first aid training qualification.
Experience:

From a young age I have always been surrounded by children younger than me and babies; I was often asked to baby-sit and entertain whist parents chatted due to my naturally calm temperament.

In my job as a horse-riding instructor and counsellor at a summer camp in California, I looked after and taught children from ages 5-17, looking after 6 children on my own in the riding school, and up to 25 children at one time with other members of staff.

In my job as a tribe leader for The Bushcraft Company in the UK, I looked after up to 20 children by myself in a 'tribe' group, aged between 8-14, reiterating the skills they learnt as a whole class, encouraging sensible play and steering the group towards a successful collaboration in terms of skits and group presentations.

Even more recently I have had two baby-sitting jobs, being in sole charge of 3 children aged 4, 8 and 12 for up to 5 hours and 3 children aged 5, 8 and 9 all day. My happy, positive nature and enthusiasm, as well as my role as an entertainer, cook, cleaner and adjudicator at play time always resulted in most importantly happy children but also a pleasant atmosphere for when parents arrived!

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2693' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Reference Received from: Bindy Kayak Adventure

Reference:

"Rachel is a cheerful,confident, responsible, level headed and reliable individual. Whilst she was with our family she went above and beyond to ensure the wellbeing of them. Her relaxed yet firm manner enabled the kids to respond well to her (ages ranging from under 1 to 7 and 9 year old). I have no doubt that if faced with any scope of a challenging situation ranging from problem behaviour to emergency, Rachel would be able to respond effectively and calmly in order to provide care."