« Return to Home

Paula Ferri Albero

About Me

Name:Paula Ferri Albero
D.O.B.:4 December 1995
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Chamonix

Experience & Qualifications


My name is Paula, I am 28 years old and I am from Spain (Alicante). I have been living in Chamonix for two years, and this season I would like to change hostelry to taking care of children.
I have always been around children, and I think I am very good with them.

I studied tourism at the University of Alicante, and during this time I was a basketball coach on a children's team, in which I had to obtain a first aid degree.

I have worked as an au pair on 3 occasions. The first, in Dublin, I was looking after a 9-year-old boy for two months in the summer. The second was in Manchester, for 5 months I was looking after four girls aged 11, 10, 6 and 4, and also helping with household chores.
Lastly, I was an au pair in Italy (Elba island) taking care of a 4-year-old girl for 3 months.
On the other hand, I have also taken care of children on weekends while I was studying my university degree.

My References

Reference Received from: Maria Carmen Puerto


"Paula was taking care of our children Tomás y Irene when they were 2 years old. She was funny, peaceful, calm and responsible and they loved her.
She was available whenever we asked her to take care of our children and that was very helpful for us.
We are really happy with the help that Paula gave us with the kids.

Reference Received from: Francesca Argento


"Paula was our first experience with an au pair, and she was great.
CLARA was only 4 years old and the language difference I thought at first that would be a problem instead absolutely not! They spent many hours alone, she took her to the beach and made her play and prepare food for her.
She is a very reliable person , sunny joyful ,and with children she has
a way with them , still today we are in contact you could not entrust children in better hands.
If you have other questions please do not hesitate to contact me. Love Francesca
Reference Received from: Victoria Churchward


"Paula was brilliant, she looked after our two girls very confidently and quietly. She got them ready in the mornings, made them lunch, took them to the ski station and slopes and delivered them to their daily ski school classes. She learnt the ropes very quickly, always on time and punctual. She understood instructions and was very consistent.
She also did some skiing with them which they absolutely loved! Paula has initiative, she is gentle, caring, trustworthy and reassuring to have around the children as parents. We would definitely recommend her.

Best wishes

Victoria, Chamonix 2024