« Return to Home

Olivia Ryb

About Me

Name:Olivia Ryb
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:5 June 2000
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
Paradiski
3 Valleys
La Rosiere
Saint Foy
Megeve
Portes de Soleil
Chamonix
Grand Massif
Les Deux Alpes
Alpe d Huez
Serre Chevalier
4 Valleys
To be confirmed
-
Ski Arlberg
Grande Domain
CRB Check:01 Feb 2019

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I absolutely love the outdoors, and spend most of my spare time on walks in the local parks and cycling to new places near my university. My main hobby is rock climbing, and I often go away for the weekend on trips to local crags with friends. I find doing activities together the best way to develop friendships, and is great for general wellbeing and happiness.
Studying Classical Civilisation I am passionate about history and literature, and love reading. On rainy days I enjoy going to a local cafe with a book, and think it is important to have time to relax.
I want to work in childcare this season because I really enjoy spending time with children, and want to help them have great experiences, trying new things and developing as people. I think that this would be a great experience in a beautiful environment that I love, the French Alps.
Qualifications:

I achieved three A Level grades, all at A*, and left secondary school to study at the University of Leeds. Here I have been predicted to graduate with First Class Honours, studying Classical Civilisation.
I have completed multiple first aid training courses, the Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED Program and Remote First Aid: Outdoor Pursuits Course. As a result I am CPR trained and have been trained in what to do with in the event of an injury outdoors and in remote areas.
I am a member of the Rock Climbing Society at university, and am on the Committee as Treasurer. This illustrates my organisational and teamwork skills, and I communicate well with the rest of society, loving spending time with like-minded people who also love the outdoors.
I have lived away from home for almost two years now, and so know how to cook well and clean efficiently, being very independent.
I volunteered at a local heritage site in London, called Kenwood House, engaging with the public and giving tours of the site. Here I taught people about the artwork and history, and adjusted my tours depending on the audience and their ages.
Experience:

I love spending time with children and have worked at summer camps for the past three years. Two of these camps were in England and one in America. I interacted with children of all ages, from 6 to 16 years, planning activities for them to enjoy during the day, spending time with them at all meals and ensuring that they felt happy and safe during their time at camp. Over the summers I developed great relationships with my co-workers and the children that we were caring for, really enjoying spending time outdoors and thinking of creative ways to spend the days. I was directly responsible for the 12 children in my cabin on camp, but also would run activities for groups of up to 25 children. I spent time one-on-one with campers if they were struggling being away from home or needed some additional support, being an approachable and friendly person.
In addition to this, I often babysit for my neighbours, who have children aged 4 and 9. I like spending time with younger children and thinking of ways to entertain them until they need to go to sleep.
I am in my second year at University, being predicted to graduate with a First Class Honours, and so am really hard-working and dedicated. I study Classical Civilisation, a creative subject, and so am really imaginative and always use my initiative, skills that I apply to working with children.
Whilst at school I ran a club for the younger years, for children aged 11 to 14, giving presentations and running events for them to enjoy.

My References

Reference Received from: Dan Baer

Reference:

"Olivia worked for Camp Mountain Chai as a cabin counselor in the 2019 summer. She is terrific with the children both one-on-one and managing a group. She is always smiling and happy. She puts the interests of the kids above all else.

"