« Return to Home

Natasha Morley

About Me

Name:Natasha Morley
D.O.B.:3 March 2000
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 3 Valleys

Experience & Qualifications


Hello! My names Natasha and I will be working in the Three Valleys this winter! This will be my third ski season here, so I know the area very well. I have been involved in childcare within the resort as well as chalet hosting! I love to keep fit and skiing is my preferred way of doing this, but I also enjoy running and going to the gym. I love being creative and have even had my own jewellery business during lockdown! I have also been an editor for a podcast as well as the voice of one too. I love listening to music, reading and consider myself a sociable, outgoing and energetic person. Cooking is also a big hobby of mine. I am often in France, either skiing or working for a family in the South, but, when I am back home (the New Forest in England), I work in a local pub. I started working here in 2018 and always return when I am home, even if it is just for two weeks! Loyalty and connections are important to me, which I think is why I enjoy working with children and in hospitality so much.
For this Winter, I am looking for some extra work aside from my other job, to further my childcare experience in preparation for the future.

During school, I achieved 9 GCSEs (7 A's and 2 B's). I went on to college and achieved three B grades at A level.
Since then, I have completed a Level 2 course in Counselling Skills and two online Level 2 courses; 'Understanding mental health' and 'Caring for children and young people'. I have recently completed my Standards of Training, Certification and Watchkeeping. Within this course I completed a basic first aid training.

I began my career in childcare after college, where I looked after two children aged 5 and 8. I would pick them up from school and take them to there swim lessons, complete homework with them, feed them and help with their bedtime routine.
I then moved to the alps for the 2018/19 season as a Nanny for Le Ski. My main role was to run the kids club, which was a club for 6-11 year olds. I looked after up to 10 children with one other Nanny. This job role involved cooking lunch for all the kids in Kids Club as well as children and nannies in any of our other chalets. We would pick them up from ski school and organise fun games and activities, treasure hunts and educational activities too. I did also look after younger children when there was none in the kids club, usually around age 3.

After this, I went on to Nanny for a family in the South of France (April 2019), I have now done this for 3 summers, for a total of around 20 months. When I first started the children were 2 and 4.
I was heavily involved in childcare during my time here, looking after the children with the parents but often on my own too. I would prepare and take them to school, pick theme up from school, cook for them, prepare fun and educational activities, bathe them and put them to bed. I often babysat and would take them out of the house a lot, to the park, indoor play centres and the beach. I feel this experience has improved a lot of my skills, especially in terms of keeping them safe in potentially dangerous circumstances (the beach, crossing the road etc).

During my time in the South, I frequently looked after other children, mostly friends of the family. I gained further experience with babies, babysitting frequently for a local family.
During summer 2021, I worked for a family on a superyacht for 7 days, in sole charge of one young girl aged 7. I got her dressed and ready for the day, ensured she had a sufficient breakfast, lunch and dinner. I prepared lots of educational and creative activities for her, as well as assisting in completion of homework. I took her out for day trips, into towns and to the beach. I took her swimming every day! This job was extremely important to me as I feel it was a great opportunity to prove my skills. There are lots of hazards and risks when working on a boat. I built a quick and strong rapport with the young girl, which I feel is very important when it comes to keeping children safe. This job relates well to work in the mountains as there are also lots of risks and hazards in this environment. Being confident in my ability to care for children has come from all of the above experience.

My References

Reference Received from: Molly Roberts


"Natasha has lots of experience as an alpine nanny. She worked successfully in my team caring for children aged 0-12 in the French Alps. Natasha has a great manner with the children and builds up relationships with the parents and children in her care easily. She plans and execute fun and engaging activities and has experience with the logistics of childcare in the alps e.g. ski school etc. she has good time keeping and will be a reliable member of the team. "