« Return to Home

Natalie Ekblom

About Me

Name:Natalie Ekblom
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:25 March 1994
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 4 Valleys

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hi,
My name is Natalie Ekblom, I'm from Finland but I've grown up between Geneva and London. I speak English, Finnish and Swedish fluently and I'm working on getting my French back. I have a long history of art and fashion design so I love all things creative and fun! I also believe strongly in healthy living, from healthy food to active lifestyles. I'm a yoga teacher primarily but also work as a personal trainer and group fitness instructor. I have experience in a kitchen and although I don't consider myself a great chef I definitely enjoy cooking and baking. I've always loved children and Verbier is my home, I've been coming since I was three years old, so I want to spend at least the winter there teaching yoga part time, reconnecting with my art side and babysitting to tie it all together. I remember when I was young how much I loved playing in the snow and going sledding and building snowmen and I would love to relive it and contribute to making sure other children in Verbier have as great a time as I always did!
Qualifications:

I'm a Yoga Teacher and Personal Trainer. I did my High School Diploma at the International school of Geneva and graduated in 2012. I Then moved to New York to study fashion design for a year at Pratt Institute after which I decided to move to London and change my studies to Psychosocial Studies at Goldsmiths University. While studying I also gained experience tutoring a three year old boy with autism by use of the ABA (Applied Behaviour Analysis) system. After completing my first year of studies I decided on a gap year and moved to Cornwall, South West England, and worked as a chef gaining certifications in health and safety and food safety and hygiene. After returning to London I began work at Equinox Gym and that kick started my career in the fitness industry. I have now completed my 200h Teacher Training in Ashtanga Yoga and 50h Rocket Yoga Intensive as well as a license to teach SomaMove (a holistic training style similar to animal flow). I have been a freelance personal trainer and yoga teacher since August 2015.
Experience:

My childcare experience begins very early on as I have five younger cousins, the first one which was born when I was 8 years old. I cared for them all on a regular basis from day one and because of this I have always loved children. When I was High School I taught children's dance classes and volunteered as a child entertainer at fund raising events for a charity I was involved with which supports Women and Children in Ethiopia. As mentioned earlier, I also have experience with Autism, not only through the work I did in London but also through my youngest cousin. Most recently I have been working with many mothers who want to get back into shape after having their children and I always give them the option, if they can't find a sitter, to bring the child along in which case I hold the child while the mother trains. The maximum number of children I've cared for has been five, ages ranging from new born to young teenagers.

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2014' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Reference Received from: Tiina Elovaara

Reference:

"Natalie is very good with children. She enjoys spending time with children and is very resourceful with ideas and things to do with children.
She stays calm no matter what happens and children really enjoy being with her. She is reliable and takes the responsibility seriously, but also knows how to have fun with children.
I can highly recommend her as a nanny - she has taken care of my children (now 12 and 14) many times starting when they were just a few years of age.
"