« Return to Home

Mia Drury

About Me

Name:Mia Drury
D.O.B.:21 June 1997
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Chamonix
CRB Check:01 Feb 2018

Experience & Qualifications


I am a 21 year-old girl, born in Wales but have grown up in France since I was 4 years old. I currently live in Chamonix and enjoy trail running, snowboarding, horse riding, swimming and biking. I have been a nanny here in Chamonix over the past 3 years for various different families; french, australian, english and italian.
I am bi-lingual in french and english and have some understanding of spanish.

I have completed a child first aid course, elementary first aid, basic fire fighting (as i work on yachts in summer, it's included in the training) and have a french Baccalauréat level with a degree in fashion & design.

I am the eldest of three children and have two sisters, aged 17 and 8 so I have looked after my youngest sister since she was a baby. I also have a step-brother aged two, who I look after regularly.
i have been a nanny for 3 years now and have various experience from young babies (3 months) to older children and can provide references if needed.
I have always enjoyed looking after children, which led me to start nannying here in Chamonix, on arrival i also completed a child first aid course.
Ideally i would like to be responsible for no more than 3 children at a time, unless there are very young babies ( under 1 year) then preferably 1 to 2 children at a time.

My References

Reference Received from: Sarah Foley


"Mia has looked after my two sons, aged 5 & 12. I have found Mia to be fun, attentive and kind. She has shown adaptability and resourcefulness when dealing with the individual needs of my two boys that are 6 years apart! In addition she is reliable, fluent in French and can help with household chores and preparing light healthy meals. I would highly recommend her for any nannying position within your company."