« Return to Home

MELISSA RENNARD

About Me

Name:MELISSA RENNARD
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:19 September 1993
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 3 Valleys
CRB Check:01 Apr 2012

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I have spent the last 3 Winters teaching skiing in Thredbo, Australia & Sahoro, Japan. I thoroughly enjoy teaching, being sociable and spending time outdoors. I have chosen to work in Child Care this season as I love looking after children and enjoy meeting new people. My hobbies include Skiing, walking, swimming, photography, baking and much more. I love being outdoors exploring and being active. As I have been teaching skiing I understand the importance of safety and fun in the colder climate.
Qualifications:

Highest academic level- A levels A,B,C in Geography, Sociology & Photography.
Spent 5 months nannying in Australia for two families looking after a total of 7 Children.
Spent 3 seasons teaching skiing to kids in Japan & Australia.
Qualified American Red Cross Lifeguard. Worked as a lifeguard in Texas both lakeside & poolside.
Working with Childrens Check done on June 8th 2015- NSW, Australia
Police Check, April 2012
Experience:

I have spent 5 months looking after 7 children ranging from Newborn - 8 years old. I would do everything from waking them up, getting them dressed, organising their day, feeding them, picking them up from pre school/school/activities, helping them with homework and playing with them. I would only really be responsible for max 5 at some time.
I have also done lots of babysitting for a variety of different families that live locally to me at home in Buckinghamshire, England.

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2135' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Reference Received from: Shelley Johnstone

Reference:

"To whom it may concern,
Melissa Rennard worked for Johnstone Concrete and Quarries (JCQ) in Moree NSW starting 27th of September 2014 until the 27th of February 2015 totalling 5 full months. Melissa worked both in the free range egg branch of the company as well and Nanning/Au Pair and general house/garden duties.
Melissa was an absolute pleasure to be around. Melissa was brilliant with the children ranging in ages from newborn, one, three, five, seven and eight year olds in our family. She would help me care for the children with dressing and feeding them, playing games and outdoor activities and any household cleaning chores that needed doing. Melissa was always enthusiastic, on time and kept herself busy with tasks without being told.
Her duties within the free range egg business include: daily care of around 1000 chickens, feeding and watering chickens, egg collecting and cleaning of eggs in preparation for sale, egg grading, sizing and packaging, egg deliveries to sale, mixing and making chicken feed and cleaning of chicken housing, boxes and hutches.
It is my pleasure to recommend Melissa. She has a worthy work ethic and will truly be missed by our family. Please feel free to contact me if any further information is required.

Kind regards,
Shelley Johnstone
shelley@jcq.com.au
Mobile: 0411 029 749

"