« Return to Home

Madeline Burley

About Me

Name:Madeline Burley
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:1 November 1991
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Portes de Soleil
CRB Check:01 Oct 2016

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hi there,

My name is Madeline Burley and I am 25 years old from New Zealand. I moved over to the UK on a 2 year visa and lived in London for a year. I have moved to Morzine for the last month of the winter season and am looking on staying here for the Summer.

I love the outdoors especially going on hikes and skiing hence why I thought Morzine would be a great place to come! I have a huge passion for cooking and animals as well.

In London I worked on reception for an Engineering firm called Buro Happold and then for the last 8 weeks I worked for a company called Patricia Whites where I did live in care for a 93 year old women in Wimbledon who needed extra help with her daily routine.
Qualifications:

Bachelor of Commerce degree majoring in Tourism with a minor in Marketing in 2013 at the University of Otago in Dunedin.

Red Cross Comprehensive First Aid Certificate achieved in July 2015 (valid 2 years)

Experience:

I have done casual babysitting ever since I was 16 years old. This was for neighbors, friends, work colleagues etc!

I have been responsible for up to three children at a time and looked after ages ranging from 10 months old to 11 years old.

When I was at university in Dunedin I looked after two children, Ruby and Fletcher, regularly over my 4 years there. I would stay over at their house for weekends while their parents went on holiday and would pick them up from day care/school a couple of days a week while their parents worked.

I also have many friends who have children back home in New Zealand who I would always let have a few hours off and take them to the beach or playground or babysit when needed!

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2820' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.