« Return to Home

Macey Gray

About Me

Name:Macey Gray
D.O.B.:11 June 1999
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
3 Valleys
La Rosiere
Saint Foy
Portes de Soleil
Grand Massif
Les Deux Alpes
Alpe d Huez
Serre Chevalier
4 Valleys
Ski Arlberg
Grande Domain
CRB Check:01 Mar 2022

Experience & Qualifications


Hello! My name is Macey, I am 23 years old and I am from North Wales. I have a range of paid and unpaid work experience in different sectors including education, catering and animal care. I am very family orientated, playful and easy going. I am a very positive person, passionate about the environment and I enjoy art and outdoor activities. My biggest hobby is climbing but this winter I’m giving snowboarding a go. This is my first winter season in Morzine and so far I’m really enjoying it! I would love the opportunity to offer child care as I find spending time with children very rewarding and fulfilling. I have worked with one family so far and thoroughly enjoyed it. I can speak some very basic French but I am keen to learn more while I am here. Thank you very much for your consideration!

Welsh Second Language – C
Welsh Second Language – A*
English Language - B
Additional Science – B
Further Additional Science - D
Mathematics – Higher Tier - C
Art and Design – A*
Catering - A
Child Development/Home economics - D
Sociology - C

First Aid Training
Curiosity Programme (Autism Centre)

Alpine Child Care (2023)
For one week I assisted a nanny with two children, 4 and 2 years old, while their family were on holiday in Morzine. We took the children to their snowboarding lessons, played with them inside and outside, cooked their evening meals, put the 2 year old down for his nap and got them both bathed and in bed every evening.

Personal Assistant (2022)
I assisted an 8 year old boy with complex additional needs to access his community. I supported him physically, socially and emotionally.

Teaching Assistant Level 2 at Nether Green Junior School, Sheffield (11/10/21 to 31/12/22)
In this role I worked in an Integrated Resources (IR) Unit with children who had special educational needs. We followed their Education, Health and Care Plans (EHCPs) to help them to thrive in all their unique and wonderful ways. I worked, and was responsible for 1-5 children at a time.

Volunteer at Clebran Day Nursery (2016)
I supervised and played with children between the ages of 9 months and 4 years old. I helped with changing nappies and putting them down for their afternoon nap.

I have also looked after my younger cousins, mostly when they were 2 & 7 years old and again when they were 5 & 10 year old. I dropped them off and picked them up from school, cooked them meals and played with them. Towards the end of lockdown I also stayed with them for a week to help them complete their school work.

My References

Reference Received from: Charlotte Bamford


"I have known Macey since September 2022 - she was my teaching assistant within the integrated resource. She is absolutely brilliant with children and I would highly recommend!! We are a junior school, so we work with 7-11 year olds. They are quite complex needs though, so cognitively / behaviourally significantly lower - range from roughly 3yrs - 11 years.
Many Thanks
Charlotte Bamford
Nether Green Junior School, Sheffield