« Return to Home

Louise Zumut

About Me

Name:Louise Zumut
D.O.B.:2 April 1993
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Paradiski
3 Valleys
CRB Check:01 Dec 2022

Experience & Qualifications


My name is Louise and I am 29 years old. I
I just moved to Courchevel from Denmark with my boyfriend for the winter season, as I finished my AP degree in Service, Hospitality and Tourism management, this summer.
Mainly I have worked in the hospitality industry for the last 10 years, and alongside my regular job I have been working as a babysitter.

In addition, I have worked as an interpreter in Arabic, which is my second language as my father is Jordanian.

In my work as an interpreter I had the following customer base:
• Doctors
• Specialists,
• Hospitals,
• Psychiatry & miscellaneous treatment locations.
• Job centers
• Health nurses,
• Family departments
• Schools
• Kindergartens,
• Substance abuse centers,
• Lawyers
• Court of justice
• Driving schools
as well as other departments within municipal authority.

• First Aid Certificate
• Hygiene Certificate
• Drivers License B. (No remarks)

• Danish - Mother tongue
• Arabic - Native
• English - Native
• Italian - Native
• Spanish - Advanced

After practically growing up in a restaurant with both of my parents being restaurateurs, and subsequently working full time permanently the last 10 years in the hospitality industry, I have decided to take a break in this industry. One of the main reasons of my decision being the mental pressure that comes with working in this industry.
And because I’ve always loved being around children I decided to try going down this career path for a while.

Being with children makes me feel peaceful, and at ease. I find it so inspiring and beautiful to watch those small young humans slowly forming their identity and personality.
Taking care of other peoples children is a big responsibility. Therefore, was I to be entrusted with this responsibility, I will approach this with the deepest respect, caution and empathy.

I have cared for children between the age of 6 months to 12 years, and up to 3 children at a time.
I have a brother who is 11 years younger than me, whom I’ve looked after since he was born, of course with my parents within reach at the beginning due to my age, obviously.

I also have 3 nephews and a niece, that I have babysat throughout their upgrowing, from the age of 3 to 9 years old.

Furthermore I have a close friend for who’s daughter I was a relief person, and therefore have babysat very often.
The girl is 10 years old and a she has severe infantile autism.
In Denmark we have a thing called a person of relief, which is a person who takes care of a child with special needs, a fixed number of hours a week, to relieve the parents, and for the parents to be able to do activities and spend quality time with their other kids.

My References

Reference Received from: Dunia Cheikh


"Louise gets my warmest recommendation. Every time Diana had to be looked after by Louise, I could tell that Diana looked forward to seeing Louise - and it was clearly. reciprocated. There is not a more committed, loving and caring nanny than Louise. She is good at sensing and taking into account the needs of the individual child and I am deeply grateful for all that Diana has gained from her time with Louise

My mobile is +4526115368 if you would like to speak with me.