« Return to Home

Lisa McNeill

About Me

Name:Lisa McNeill
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:30 May 1993
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Chamonix
CRB Check:01 Nov 2018

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I am a very sporty person! I love to ski, board, hike, run, swim, kayak, canoe, climb and even do yoga- which I think all of these can be adapted for kids to enjoy also :)

Most of my jobs have always been child orientaded! Outdoor instructor, playworker, nanny, au pair- I have always been very good at working with children and would love to persue a career in child minding- maybe my own business one day, but lets see!

References, photos or any other information can be sent upon request! Hope to hear from you soon.
Qualifications:

I am currently working as a nanny throughout the Chamonix Valley. I have 3 regular families that I currently work for and I am happy to provide references for these! However I know how busy the Winter period can be and I am very excited to see if there is anymore families I can help out.

I am a qualified Outdoor Instructor and have been working with kids of all ages, since 2013. I have had many child orientated jobs such as; outdoor activity instructor, au pair, friends and family babysitter, and an playworker for a kids group in the UK.

I qualified college in 2014 with a HND in Sports coaching with developement in outdoor pursuits. I feel this is a very important qualification when it comes to children! During this course I was then able to travel to France and work with an outdoor company for 5 months. I worked with children ages 1 months-18 years. I was an multi-activity instructor but mostly water bases.

I also have my Emergency First Aid training and CRB in 2014
Experience:

I look after kids for about 3 different families on a regular basis throughout the valley, these kids range from 1 year to 12 years old. The maximum amount of children I have look after is 6 (4-16 years old).

When I first moved to Chamonix to work for my host family I was looking after the boy at 4 months old. I find it enjoyable working with kids of all ages.

From a young girl at 16 years old I have always had experience of coaching a badminton club for young teens and also babysat for local kids in my area for pocket money. I have also loved working with children and would love to be able to help families out with a schedule to suit you!

My References

Reference Received from: Victoria Whitham

Reference:

"Lisa was our au pair for 2 years, from when my sons were 6 months and 2 years old onwards. She still nannies for us on a regular basis and the boys adore her! I can’t recommend Lisa highly enough. She has a natural ability with children of all ages. She is fun and has endless ideas of how to keep children entertained but she also knows how to handle tricky situations from toddler meltdowns to poorly babies to difficult bed/nap times. Lisa is reliable and trustworthy and I have always felt comfortable leaving my children in her care. I hope your children enjoy spending time with Lisa as much as mine do!"