« Return to Home

Iida Pulliainen

About Me

Name:Iida Pulliainen
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:15 September 1990
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Megeve
Chamonix

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hello! I am Iida from Finland and I´m 27-years old university student. I moved here in Chamonix to winter season because my husband is playing ice hockey in the local team Pionniers. I am really energetic and positive person and I love the nature here and all the outdoor activities. In my spare time I like to be active, go to hikes, run and to the gym and get to know new people. I also use to play ice hockey for 13 years together. I speak English, Finnish and little bit of Spanish also. I would really like to learn french!

I really love children and being around them and also I am very responsible person and easy to be with. Because my interest of being active and doing sports I´ll be able to be very active with the kids also. So I can also be able to do some activities with the children also, if needed.
Qualifications:

I am master student in business management in University of Jyväskylä (Finland) and I´m also doing teachers studies as my minor to have my pedagogical qualification at the moment.

I am at study leave from work at the moment, I work as a investment specialist in a bank, Osuuspankki (Finland).

Even though in Finland we do not have DBS like in UK, before my work in school as a teacher assistant and my work in a bank, everything have been checked carefully.
Experience:

I have been working in school as a teachers assistant with children ages 7 to 13 and also I have been taking care of groups in ice- skating school for young children (ages 4-12). In addition I have took care of my godson and his brother (1 and 4- years old) several times. My husband and I we are also planning to start our own family in near future, so children are something I really cherish.

My References

Reference Received from: Eva Grimmett

Reference:

"Iida was absolutely brilliant. Our 13 month old son really took to her and we felt very confident leaving them together. He greeted her every morning with a big hug - so that's a testament in itself. Iida was really friendly and a pleasure to meet.

Eva Grimmett
Chamonix
March 2018
"
Reference Received from: Peter Kawada

Reference:

"Lida looked after our 5 month baby in January for a week and we were very happy with everything. She is friendly and kept us informed during the day.
Peter Kawada
Chamonix
January 2018
"
Reference Received from: Miia Majalahti

Reference:

"Iida have been taking care of my 1-year old and 4-year old boys and she is great with them and loves to spend time with them. She loves to play with children and do different activities with them and also she is very reliable and responsible person. "