« Return to Home

Libby de Rin

About Me

Name:Libby de Rin
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:10 February 2002
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Ski Arlberg

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hi there, my name is Libby and I have had experience as a part-time nanny/tutor. I have also had work experience as a sales assistant and have worked in a book shop supervising the children library and ensuring that the displays were accessible and inspiring for children of all ages. I am a naturally creative person and I love doing arts and crafts with kids as a way to keep them entertained in a positive, beneficial way. I believe it is fundamentally important for a child to be able to explore their own creativity so encourage children to draw, write and read.
I am passionate about music, drama and dance and hope to pursue this performance career path in the future, having had experience In all three, doing graded examinations and public performances/ concerts.
I have decided to continue to work in childcare this season as I love having the opportunity to work with kids.
Qualifications:

I have completed my a levels, achieving an A in history of art. I am currently on my gap year and since summer have been working various jobs including nannying/babysitting, tutoring and interior decorating which I have thoroughly enjoyed. My tutoring involved preparing children for their 11+ exams and doing extension work alongside their given schoolwork to motivate and push them to the best of their abilities.
Experience:

I have recently been working with a local family of 4 kids ages 4, 5, 7 and 8. My role involved general nannying, part time tutoring; ensuring all school work was completed to a high standard, doing extension work with the kids and reading everyday. Occasionally I would supervise their extra-curricular activities (dance/ online coding sessions) and also run arts and crafts sessions with them. I would look after the 2/3 children at a time however all tutoring sessions were one to one.
I have a younger sister (13) who I have babysat and cared for alongside my parents since the age of 15.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.