« Return to Home

Laura van Zuydam

About Me

Name:Laura van Zuydam
D.O.B.:15 January 1994
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Portes de Soleil
CRB Check:01 Apr 2021

Experience & Qualifications


My name is Laura I’m 29 years old and I have moved to Morzine in November 2021.
I have been living in New Zealand before this for 3,5 years and originally I’m from the Netherlands.
I enjoy to be outside in the nature, going for hikes and learn how to ski.
In the Netherlands I have worked with children before, I really enjoy to work with children and would like to help you out when you need a babysitter.
Please let me know if you are interested in knowing more about me..

MBO level 3 childcare education, duration 1 year in the Netherlands

I have worked in the Netherlands on a daycare for 1,5 years when I was 23 years old.
Before this I have done a study to become a daycare employee, with 4 days a week internship.
I worked on a baby group and a 0/4 group, after school childcare 4/12 years old.
I have done some babysitting in Montriond recently with Alpine Child Care last winter.
I just come back this winter after working in the Netherlands on the daycare again for 2,5 months mostly between the age of 0/4 again.

My References

Reference Received from: Femke Laan


"Laura worked with us as a substitute before she made her trip to Australia / New Zealand. Organization ELAN Childcare / Smallsteps.
Laura is a pleasant person to deal with, honest, but also energetic. She is reliable. She puts the general well-being of the child first at all times. Also monitors the development area in this. Contact with parents is fine. Laura is flexible and thinks along with the organization.
If Laura were to move to NL again, I hope she will work for us again. Have fun working with her.