« Return to Home

Laura Dickinson

About Me

Name:Laura Dickinson
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:21 November 1994
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Portes de Soleil
CRB Check:01 Jul 2018

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

My name is Laura and I am a very outdoorsy person. I love to travel and be active, I have been all around the world working with children therefore I have a fair bit of experience. I have worked on summer camps with children in New Zealand and America, I have also been a nanny in France and Greece and I did a Degree in Children's PE down in Plymouth. During the winter if you don't find me nannying I will be on a snowboard on the slopes with my friends having fun. I am flexible and reliable and love working with children.
Qualifications:

I have completed school having done GCSE's and Levels and I have also gained a 2:1 in Children's PE at University. I have lots of childcare experience having worked in international summer-camps on 3 separate occasions and I have also been a private nanny a few times before over the past couple of years. I am pediatric and adult first aid trained.
Experience:

I have worked with children of all ages, ranging from babies that are a few months old to 16 year-olds. Having worked in camps before I have been responsible for large groups of children within the allowed ratios. During my time at university I would often look after large classes of children and take their PE lessons and also on camp I would run activities on my own with no problems. Last winter I was a nanny in France and would look after different children every day/week therefore I am very flexible and comfortable with any age.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.