« Return to Home

Lara Worthington

About Me

Name:Lara Worthington
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:6 February 1999
Languages Spoken: English
French
Resorts I can work in: 3 Valleys

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I grew up in France and did a lot of horse riding and skiing and this has certainly shaped some of my interests and so I would like to start my gap year in France, skiing and doing part-time work.

I have really enjoyed all the childcare I have so far done but have also chosen this because I have 2 older siblings and grew up with cats, dogs and horses so I love busy, lovely families.

In terms of paid experiences other than babysitting, I have done part-time work for UCL's event photography team (photographing events across London) and was a part-time assistant at a local guitar shop in Bristol working in customer service, sales and IT.

Qualifications:

September 2011 - June 2014, attended the International School of Paris (ISP)

September 2014 - June 2017, attended and graduated school from Clifton College, Bristol, UK
A-levels: English literature: A*, French: A*, Economics: A
GCSEs: English literature: A*, History: A*, French: A*, Spanish: A*, Geography: A*, Double Science: A, English language: A, Maths: A, Religious Studies: B
Member of the Charity Committee, MUN coordinator, Pippard Academic Society, President of the History Society, Economics Society, Book Club, Chamber Choir and co-head of the Public Speaking and Debate Society.

Started studying as a full-time undergraduate at UCL in September 2017 (BSc in Science and Society) but currently taking a break.
Experience:

Over my A-levels in 2016-2017, I did babysitting on regular occasions 2 girls from 8-10 years old. Helping with homework, evening chores and planning activities. Also took them horse riding on weekends.

Also took care of 2 other kids, a girl and a boy, aged 4 and 6. Jett and Coco were so cute :) This consisted mainly of helping with maths and english homework, feeding, entertaining and playing with as well as going for walks with their 3 big dogs so I can handle chaos! :P

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.