« Return to Home

Lara Jackson

About Me

Name:Lara Jackson
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:8 February 1992
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Megeve
Portes de Soleil
Chamonix
CRB Check:01 Nov 2015

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I'm currently living and working in Chamonix, and have been lucky enough to have spent the last two winters in the Alps, and summers traveling! I love skiing, and the mountains in general, and I also love getting to know new people and learning new things. I'm really interested in food, and cooking, and am also working with a private chef on an ad hoc basis this winter.

Previously to my winters skiing, I completed my degree and worked in London as a Marketing Assistant, I really enjoyed this job, but decided to take some time out of that career before I got too involved with it. This summer I was able to make use of my Marketing experience, and worked for a Vineyard in England, as their Events and Marketing Co-ordinator.

I've decided to work in childcare this winter because it often doesn't feel like 'work', I enjoy hanging out with children, and having a fun day with them. Working with children is always interesting, and I often learn new things from them, because children are all different and love to have fun! I also enjoy building a good relationship with the whole family. It's nice to see parents relax knowing that I am looking after their children, and have a little bit of time to themselves too.
Qualifications:

I have a degree in International Business, and have worked in Marketing for a couple of years in London, before spending the last couple of winters in the Alps working as a nanny. I have a first aid certificate, and have been on a specific first aid course for people looking after children. I'm also a CELTA qualified English teacher. I don't have any formal childcare qualifications, but have lots of experience.
Experience:

I've been looking after children since I can remember; as the oldest of four girls, and of lots of younger cousins helping out is something that I've always enjoyed, I've looked after children from the age of 6 months, to young teenagers, and enjoy getting to know the children and having fun with them. As a nanny for an agency in Morzine last winter I because used to looking after different children each week, and doing my best to ensure that the family holiday ran as smoothly as possible. I'm always happy to do a little extra to help out, including cooking and cleaning if needed. Last year I regularly looked after two lovely children from a family in Geneva, and their dog. They would often have friends staying with them, so I think the maximum number of children was 5, plus two dogs!

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2548' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.