« Return to Home

Lani Saunders

About Me

Name:Lani Saunders
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:5 October 1987
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Paradiski
CRB Check:01 Jan 2002

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I am a confident, friendly and enthusiastic individual with a passion to create and make. I fulfil my interest in creating by using it to help young people develop themselves. I feel creating isn't always with paper and paint but through the delight of play and the imagination. A bed sheet can become a secret cave, the floor can be the sea and a tea towel can be the invisibility cape.

I have previous experience looking after children; one to one and in small groups. my last place was looking after a 4 month old baby girl which was an absolute delight and before then i looked after two boys 4 and 8. i am happy with all day to day tasks; drop offs and collections;preparing meals;developing activities;bedtime duties and being a strong support to the families needs.

Hobbies and Interests: I have a key interest in developing illustrations and hope to have some published soon. I also swim and enjoy a little yoga. My other hobbies consist of kayaking;photography;cooking and baking and my new love for the snow, where i hope to develop my snowboarding techniques.


Qualifications:

Qualifications include: GCSE's (Maths;English;Science;Art&Design;Graphics;Textiles)
BTEC National Diploma in Graphic Design.
BA HONS Degree in Sculpture (Casting&Construction) - As part of my course I developed and ran day workshops for under privilege school children. I also ran the open days and supported other students with their studies.

I find that with a creative background organising activities for children comes easily as i have a passion for what i am teaching and can demonstrate with confidence.
Experience:

I come from a large family, i am the eldest of four children. i have been brought up with small children always in the family and have looked after many siblings, cousins and nephews over the years.
I have just recently been staying in the South of France where i was looking after a 4month old baby girl. previously to this role I looked after two boys 4 and 8.
I come from a village in West Wales and I am a key part of the community. I run many workshops for the local kids, these are based on the subject of art. I find that art helps everybody engage and enables children to help process their world.

My References

Reference Received from: Julie Early

Reference:

"I have known Lani for 4 years and she has helped look after my children, Finn 4 and Alfie 8 for the last 2 years. She is lovely and my children adore her. I would highly recommend her to look after your kids, she is the kind of lady who will sit down and engage & play with the children, they will love her.
Julie Early.
07870177216
"