« Return to Home

Kitti Faldum

About Me

Name:Kitti Faldum
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:12 February 1986
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Les Deux Alpes
CRB Check:01 Oct 2017

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I had a very colourful work history so far. Only at age of 20 I moved to England and worked as a housekeeper. When my language skills got better I got an au pair job, lived with the family. After one year I was working in pubs, hotels and restaurants as a waitress. During these years I was studying at uni. After Uni I got a finance job at Morgan Stanley, and American investment bank and worked there for 4,5 years. I left this job before arriving to Les Deux Alpes and currently I work for the Spot as a waitress. I would like to do nanny work on the side of working in the restaurant as I really like to be surrounded with children. I think it comes with time for a woman that we all love kids.

Apart from childcare I love to do exercises like triathlon, horse riding, skiing and hiking. I lived in 4 different country and spend a lot of time with travelling as well moving to different locations. Currently I am single. I have a very close connection with my family. I have 3 sisters and 1 brother.

Thank you to taking a time to read my profile. Hope to see you and your family soon in Les Deux Alpes :)
Qualifications:

Dear Parents,

my name is Kitti and I come from Hungary. I am 31 years old and currently living in Les Deux Alpes and working in the restaurant called The Spot as a waitress.

My highest academic level is my Bachelor degree in Economics and Finance which I completed in Birmingham City University with a first class honour. I also won a scholarship in the States and studied during my second year in San Diego State University.
I also gained a Fitness Instructor qualification, therefore I had a first aid qualification as well.
In my early 20s I used to study Physical Education and Sport Science at uni before my business degree.
Experience:

I have been working as a nanny for 2 years. Firstly I was a live-in nanny for an english family with 3 children. Chloe was 14, Emily 11 and Kane 9 years old at the time. I really loved spending time with the kids as they were very kind and friendly to me.
Then my next au-pair experience was in Lausanne where I looked after 2 sons (Clement and Bertrand) who were 5 and 6 years olds. The boys had so much energies so we mostly played in the backyard of the house. I really like to spend time with children because they have so much energy to play, to learn, to discover and I can be part of this magic :)
Also I have two younger sisters and I was responsible at very young age to look after them.

My References

Reference Received from: Rhys Jones

Reference:

"We were really pleased with Kitti during our recent trip to Les Deux Alpes. She was really lovely and polite and always on time. Ivor was very happy and always smiling when we left him with her and when we returned to the chalet. We were in a shared Skiworld chalet and so had the benefit of some of the other guests and the chalet hosts being around during the day when Kitti was there with Ivor. They all said how fantastic she was with him. We would definitely book her again and have no hesitation in recommending her to other parents.

Kind regards,

Sarah and Rhys
Les Deux Alpes
February 2018
"
Reference Received from: Soli Makohliso

Reference:

"Kitti worked with us as an au-pair for a period of about 6 months in 2012 during her break in university studies. She is naturally gifted with children, as she always found ways to engage the children, including playing with them and doing sporty/outdoor activities. We found her extremely reliable, very open minded and easy to assimilate and get along with the family, and always carrying a smile on her face. We were also impressed about her determination to achieve her objectives, despite all the challenges she faced then. Altogether, Kitti is a positive person, wonderful personality and naturally gifted with children. She would make an excellent job caring after your children and have no hesitation in recommending her for such a task. "