« Return to Home

Keira Moulding

About Me

Name:Keira Moulding
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:23 December 1992
Languages Spoken: English
French
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
CRB Check:01 Jul 2018

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hello, my name is Keira, I'm 26 and from the North Yorkshire in the UK. I have just graduated from a Masters degree in Literary Studies at Leiden University. I have worked two ski seasons before and know Val d'Isère and the surrounding area well. I also speak fluent French and a little Chinese. I am creative, enthusiastic and always work with a smile. My hobbies include ballet dancing, running, cycling, music, cooking, reading and of course skiing! I will be joining my parents in Val d'Isère/ Tignes from the end of March to spend some time with them and do some skiing (they are working in a Chalet in Tignes). I look forward to meeting your family!

Parents about me (reviews from Charlycares.com):

Keira is one of the best babysitters we have booked. You can tell she is really fond of children. Our daughter liked her immediately. She is responsible and proactive. I can really recommend her!
18-01-2019 - Ylva

We're very pleased with Keira. She is experienced, attentive and easy to communicate! 04-10-2018 - Yin

The kids simply love Keira! Thank you so much! 24-09-2018 - Aurelia

Keira is a very kind and gentle person and she looked after my baby girl very well! Will ask her anytime! 14-05-2018 - Antonie

Kiera was fantastic with my kids and she was able to resist the charm of my little boy. She was able to make sure he got to sleep in time. 13-05-2018 - Tanya

Keira is chilled, quick to respond and mature. Will definitely hire again! 08-04-2018 - Lindsey
Qualifications:

MA Literary Studies, Leiden University, The Netherlands (2019)
BA (Hons.) English Literature and French, Oxford Brookes University (2016) - 1st Class.
TEFL Qualification, CAEIE China (2016)
A-levels, 3 grade A - C, 2011
GCSEs 13 grade A* - C (2009)
Full UK drivers licence
First aid training (2018)
Experience:

I have 3 previous experiences working as a live-in au-pair for French families with children aged from 3 to 10, mix boys and girls, up to three children per family (2008, 2014, 2018)
I currently work as a nanny providing after-school and evening care to families in The Hague. I have extensive babysitting experience with children and babies from 6 weeks to 15 years old.
In 2016-17 I worked as an English teacher in a primary school in China teaching children aged 6 to 9 for classes of up to 50 students.
I have worked in pastoral care as an Assistant Course Director for Oxford Summer Courses for students from age 13. I was responsible for groups of up to 20 at any one time.

My References

Reference Received from: Carole Jacquet

Reference:

"Keira is a very nice girl, she has looked after my boys for 18 months, she is intelligent and always has new ideas for play. Our two boys who are 8 and 11 love her and she is very trustworthy. My English is no good so sorry this is short."
Reference Received from: Aurelia Stefanescu

Reference:

"I would love to tell you about Keira. We know her for about 7months now, through the babysitting agency in the Netherlands. She has been helping us with babysitting twice a week for our two kids (age 6 and 8) and she has been wonderful. Our kids loved her immediately and I always feel safe and relaxed knowing they are with her
She has been picking them from school, helping them with homework, playing so nicely with them. She is kind, caring, gentle and patient.
The kids look forward to her coming to stay with them and this says it all. We would definitely re-employ her and would recommend her always! She is a wonderful person and became part of our family. Hope this helps.

Aurelia Stefanescu
+31 6 21859523
"
Reference Received from: Sam Draycott

Reference:

"Keira has been picking up my 3.5 yr old son from school for last 6 months and caring for him until we get home much later. She is awesome. I am gutted she is leaving Holland and so is my son.

An extremely intelligent, confident and competent lady. Very laidback and proactive.

Examples are that she never puts TV on. Instead I will come home to a ‘den’ they’ve made and them both sitting inside reading a pile of books by torchlight. Cup cakes are made and decorated. They’ll have prepared his supper together and he will eat everything! She is imaginative and keeps him entertained in a developmental way.

I often get compliments on her from parents at school who all want her. Says a lot. Let me know if u want anything else.

Sam Draycott
"