« Return to Home

Katrina Graef

About Me

Name:Katrina Graef
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:27 March 1989
Languages Spoken: English
German
Resorts I can work in: Portes de Soleil
CRB Check:01 Apr 2013

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hi, thank you for coming to read my profile. My name is Katrina, I'm 31 and have lived in Morzine for just over 4 years (long enough to know where all the good places for exciting adventures and hot chocolate are)

I am a creative and energetic yet calm person who absolutely loves the outdoors and snowboarding, hiking, snowshoeing, mountain biking, being creative via various mediums such as photography and watercolours.


Qualifications:

Btec National diploma art and design
BA (Hons) photography
Paediatric First aid training
Volunteer experience tutoring young adults in the Not in education, employment or training programme.

Experience:

In my first winter season, I worked for a company called Jack frost childcare where I looked after children from the ages of 3 months to 11 years. In this time I also managed a booking of 5 children from 2 different families that knew each other.

While at university in Southampton, I volunteered to help in a summer programme for young adults who were in the NEET programme. This programme helped these young adults to gain points so that they could get into college.

For the past 3 years, I have also intermittently been an Aupair/nanny for a lovely family from Geneva who come to Morzine to ski, more recently I have also helped them as an au pair during school holidays with their 2 and 4-year-old and while the mum was in the hospital after having a new baby.

My References

Reference Received from: Kiran Roest

Reference:

"Kat has nannied for us since our oldest daughter was around 6 months old (she's now 4 and has a little brother aged 2). We feel confident about leaving our children in her care for the day whilst we go off skiing. She's patient, kind and has a lot of fun activities and games in her arsenal (cooking, playdough-making, dress-up etc). She's adept at caring for babies, toddlers and school-aged kids and works really well as part of a team for more children (we often would hire her and a friend to take care of our two and their two cousins of the same age in the same place). I would recommend her to any parent looking for childcare.



Kiran Roest

kiran.roest@gmail.com
"