« Return to Home

Katharina Westner

About Me

Name:Katharina Westner
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:12 January 1983
Languages Spoken: English
German
Resorts I can work in: Les Deux Alpes
Alpe d Huez

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I have always enjoyed taking care of people which has involved caring for those with illnesses, doing physiotherapy on a voluntary basis in undeveloped areas, working with the elderly in Germany and as a volunteer chef. This has developed my adaptability, respect toward clients and valuing harmonious work relationships. To work with children is a beautiful opportunity giving much enjoyment and scope for creativity.

I'm fluent in German, English, Spanish and currently learning French. I love spending time in nature in all seasons, walking, running, cycling and skiing.
I look forward to the opportunity of meeting you and being of service.
Qualifications:

College Graduate
Qualified Physiotherapist
Chef Cooking
First Aid Training
Naturopathie Certificate
Taught English and Mathematics in rural school in South Afrika (ages between 6 - 15)
Experience:

- Helped raise my former partner's child from the age of 5 to 10, including taking care throughout illness, supporting in homework, accompanied to freetime activities...
- Fully involved in caring for my niece and nephew from their birth until their current age of 4 and 6 (including living with them, taking care while my sister is at work, picking them up from school or kindergarden, doing daily activities like going for walks or to playgrounds, riding bikes, hiking up mountains, indoor activities, making them supper, reading good - night stories....)
- Supervised groups of up to 30 school children (school classes in south africa, teaching)
- Accustomed of looking after 5 children at a time, like at Birthdays or when friends /neighbour - children come over, making sure there are getting along, that they are entertained in different ways (reading, games....), always 100 % aware of what is going on....

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2056' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Reference Received from: Catherine Ashurst

Reference:

"Katharina was absolutely fantastic! She looked after Isabelle and our friends son and they loved her. She was very caring, thoughtful and extremely natural with the children. They had a lovely week with her and had a lot of fun with her. She was helpful and very flexible and took the children to nursery when they had a couple of afternoons there. We would jump at the chance to have her the next time we are in Alp D'Huez and hope to see her again soon.

The Ashurst family
"
Reference Received from: Tom Witcher

Reference:

"Katharina spent this week helping me look after my 6 year old son, who has additional needs, in Alpe d'Huez. She has a lovely, gentle and kind manner and he responded very well to her because of this. Katharina has spent a lot of time around younger children through her family and she confidently managed all aspects of his routine. Apart from her childcare skills, she arrived reliably on time every day, speaks excellent English and is a good mannered and obviously well educated person. I would definitely recommend Katharina and would try to book her again in the future.

Tom Witcher - February 2016
"
Reference Received from: Barbara Haslauer

Reference:

"I have two children, a boy (4) and a girl (6).
As their aunt, Katharina always has been part of the family routine and plays a major role in the life of both kids.
Since my husband and I both went back to work quite soon, Katharina accompanied us through all development and growth stages - from: bottle feeding, diaper changing, bathing, creaming, bed bringing, lullaby singing, story reading, waking up every hour in the night, washing clothes... to later: playing outside, taking them to trips, preparing meals, doing homework, handling fusses, a.s.o.
Katharina has years of experience caring for children and learned how difficult it can be to manage the varying needs of children in diverse stages of development.
She always provides a safe, nurturing environment for the childern.
Katharina is a fluent speaker of German, English and Spanish (also French soon), and could also help increase children's proficiency in the languages.
Katharina studied and has degrees as a physiotherapist and a non-medical practitioner, so she knows how to react in mainly all health concerns.
Furthermore, Katharina is a very talented cook with years of culinary experience in Germany and also abroad (operated her own restaurant for years in Santiago de Chile, helped out in a major kitchen in Portugal, e.g.): vegetarian / vegan / gluten-free / lactose-free, a.s.o. is no problem at all for her. You will always get a fantastic dish.

"