« Return to Home

Juliana Minetto

About Me

Name:Juliana Minetto
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:24 March 1992
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Ski Arlberg

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Dear Family: My name is Juliana, I'm from Buenos Aires, Argentina. I am 26 years old and I´m an Occupational Therapist specialize in working with children with ASD and TGD. . I am a very sociable person, I enjoy spending time with others and helping in everything that is needed. I would describe myself as calm, responsible, humble and altruistic.
I enjoy a lot of manual, outdoor and music activities.The last 7 months iThe last 7 months I have been living in Bariloche, in the south of Argentina. I love trekking and the mountain! I am interested in learning snowboarding.I also love to dance!
For the last 3 years I have been traveling through South America, I love traveling and meeting different people and cultures. This time I want to travel to another part of the world to learn another culture and learn another language. I am very interested in this program because it allows me to travel, to know a place and its people, and also to be working on something I love. I hope I can be of help to you and be able to share and exchange during my stay there. At the noment i'm in Spain workinh like au pair with 2 children and i'll finish on February, so i will be able to work in another part of Europe!.
I want to tell you that if you decide to trust me for the care of your children, I will put 100% effort and love into it. Thank you very much and I hope to meet you
Qualifications:

I am an Occupational Therapist since 2014, i studied my degree in the Buenos Aires University for 6 years. Also i was working like volunteer in a organization that build houses for homeless people.
I've never been a nanny in ski season, but I've been working with children for 5 years, as an occupational therapist. I also took care of children in home while i was studying at university. On my last travel for Peru i taked care of a baby for a month ( that was my first experience in another country and another culture!)
I also have experience caring for the elderly people and people with disabilities because of my profession.
I have knowledge in first aid, which I have learned during my studies.
Experience:

I have experience taking care of children from 5 months years old to teenagers. For a while I taked care of my little 5 months years old cousin while his mother worked. My tasks in his care included changing his diapers, feeding him, bathing him, playing with him and making him sleep. The maximum number of children I have cared for is 3, however I have been in charge of groups of 12 children in a day center as an occupational therapist. I have experience in caring for children with autism and motor disability. My work with them has included containing them in times of crisis and helping them to organize again.

My References

Reference Received from: Montse Casanova

Reference:

"Juliana is an excellent person, very attentive and responsible, very careful and cheerful for the care of children. If you would like more information please call me 0034653118252.
Regards
Montse Casanova
"
Reference Received from: Romina Beroisa

Reference:

"Juliana took care of my son, and it was a pleasure to have her with us.
Juliana was always punctual, cheerful, maintained good communication with me and with my child, was responsible for entertaining him daily. She was always attentive to my instructions for the hours of playing, eating and sleeping. In addition, my son respected her as an authority in our family.
You can be sure that with Juliana your children will be in good hands with a person of responsibility and respect. To me personally it made me feel very Safe, sincerely.
If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me at 0232415467772 or by email.
Romina Beroisa
"