« Return to Home

Julia Barbosa

About Me

Name:Julia Barbosa
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:30 April 1995
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Chamonix
To be confirmed

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Work Experience:
In addition to my roles as an Au Pair and nanny, I've gained valuable experience in other fields. I've worked as an environmental engineer, utilizing my skills to address pressing issues related to sustainability. Furthermore, my postgraduate studies in Computer Science have equipped me with a versatile skill set, enhancing my problem-solving abilities and adaptability.

Hobbies and Interests:
Outside of work, I'm a nature lover, passionate about various outdoor activities, such as hiking and cycling. Additionally, I love reading.

Reason for Working in Child Care:
The decision to work in child care this winter stems from my genuine affinity for nurturing and supporting young minds. Witnessing the curiosity and wonder in children as they explore the world is incredibly rewarding. I believe in fostering a safe and stimulating environment where children can thrive, learn, and develop valuable life skills. By dedicating myself to child care, I hope to make a positive impact on their lives and contribute to their growth and happiness.

In summary, my diverse background, interests, and passion for child care converge to make me a dedicated and well-rounded candidate for the role. I look forward to the opportunity to bring my skills and enthusiasm to your establishment and provide exceptional care to the children under my supervision.
Qualifications:

I hold a bachelor's degree in Environmental Engineering and have completed a postgraduate course in Computer Science.
Additionally, I underwent first aid training during my tenure as an Au Pair in the USA.
Experience:

In terms of my child care experience, I have a diverse background. I've cared for children of various age groups, including nannying for up to five children simultaneously. My experience in childcare dates back to my teenage years, where I began babysitting. During my time as an Au Pair in the USA, I looked after two children aged 2 and 6. Furthermore, I served as a babysitter/nanny during my college years in Ireland, tending to children across different age ranges. Presently, I am employed as an Au Pair in Chamonix, France, where I care for a 3-year-old and a 6-year-old.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.