« Return to Home

Julia Arnestrand

About Me

Name:Julia Arnestrand
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:12 June 1998
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 4 Valleys
CRB Check:01 Aug 2017

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I was born in Uppsala Sweden and after a couple of months my family moved to Brussels where I lived for six years before moving back to Sweden for four years and then to Texas USA for two years and then back to Sweden again. Today I'm 19 years old and I graduated from the IB diploma program in May 2017.
I'm a very active person and I have always loved sports. During my childhood I have tried Gymnastics, tennis, cheerleading, soccer, horseback riding and more. Skiing has always been a big part of my life and something I share with my sister and dad. As a person I'm very organised, thoughtful and determined.
I decided to apply as a nanny during the season because I have a lot of experience from previous childcare jobs and I enjoy working with kids to let my creative side flow. I also imagine it could be great to combine with a season of skiing when it comes to flexibility and availability.
Qualifications:

Work experience:
- Several years of experience in the restaurant business at different restaurants around Stockholm
- Preschool substitute
- Nanny for a family during three years through the company Nannynu

Education:
- Graduated from high school (SSHL) with an IB diploma

Language:
- English
- Swedish
- Limited french

Other:
- Nannynu certified CPR (cardiopulmonary resuscitation) training
- Nannynu training incase of choking
Experience:

I began working as a babysitter through Nannynu in 2014 and i'm still with the same family today. There is one child who has been between the ages of 1-4 during my time with the family. I'm usually with him 1-3 times a week, the usual structure is that I pick him up from preschool and stay a few hours until the parents come home and sometimes also put him to bed incase they work late. I also occasionally babysit my cousins and neighbours who are in the ages between 1-8.

During the last four months I have also been a substitute at a preschool. I have worked with all age groups (1-6) where the groups consist of about 10-15 children.

My References

Reference Received from: Josefine Jardenäs

Reference:

"Julia has been working with kids in kindergarden and she have been appreciated by kids, patents and colleagues. She has worked with different ages beteende 1-5 years and I think she can handle them all. Why the kids love her I van understand. She is interested in them and what they do. She ask them questions and let them be kids. She helps them as much as they need byt is also bot afraid to make them learning by doing.

I have had the privilige to both work with Julia and have her as child care for my two kids (21 months and 4 years). They booth love her and while she is with them I really can relax becouse I know that everyting is ok.

Julia is flexible, hard working and want the kids to have a good time. She listens well to information and can also improvise if it's needed.

I can really recomend Julia for taking care of children becouse I think she is every good at it and really like being with children.
"