« Return to Home

Josephine Sara

About Me

Name:Josephine Sara
D.O.B.:11 November 2000
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 3 Valleys

Experience & Qualifications


Most all of my work experience consists of childcare, I love spending time with children and I believe we can learn just as much from them as they do from us. I have worked at sleep away camp during summers as counselor which has prepared me to deal with difficult scenarios if they may arise. I am currently preparing to work this summer as a counselor for a travel abroad program. I love being outdoors and I have a curious mind, I spend a lot of time on hikes or skiing when I can, but I also love reading and doing puzzles.

Hello! My name is Josie Sara and I live in the US just outside Washington DC. I just finished my studies at university and have graduated with a masters degree in environmental sciences. I have a great passion for the outdoors and hope to continue onto graduate school sometime within the upcoming years.

I have been working with children my entire life, starting a babysitter in my neighborhood as a young teenager, and continuing to nanny throughout college, as well as working as a camp counselor at summer camps. I have experience with children of all ages, my youngest experience being just 1 year, ranging throughout teenagers so I am well prepared for any age. At the summer camp I had to maintain responsibility for 9 children at a time. I have a cousin who is just 5 years old who I am very close with, although she lives in London and I live in the US, we still have great times together whenever I visit.

My References

Reference Received from: Katy Jester


"We have known Josephine for about 7 years. She has been our babysitter and our nanny since our kids were 4 and 8 (they are now 11 and 15) My children love her and she is wonderful. We would highly recommend her and you will be lucky to have her, we miss her being in our area!
Many thanks
Katy Jester