« Return to Home

Josephine LABORDE

About Me

Name:Josephine LABORDE
D.O.B.:5 February 1983
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Alpe d Huez
CRB Check:01 Sep 2021

Experience & Qualifications


As a mother of 3 children and with experiences of working with tourist and local parents, i understand the need of each child as well as the need for the parents to be in a secure parental environment. We, i and the children i look after, share,laugh,play together as we learn to trust one another and share together. I like being with children, participate in their growth, memories and this has not only been my work but my passion too.

My hobbies and interests are children, skiing, escalation (climbing), cycling VTT and Bmx ,music, cooking and socialising.

I am an English speaking nursery assistant living in Brie-et-angonnes some minutes to chamrousse,alpe dhuez, 2 alpe,vaujany and grand Domaine ski. I have a certificate approved by the General Council of the 'Isere'(France).

I have done nursery assistant's training, and I have a certificate of competence infancy,a diploma in the hygiene of early childhood, a diploma in first aid and various certificates of young childhood.

I have 3 children of year 2007,2011 and 2014. I have 16 years of experience as a child minder which is actually my work, au-pair & babysitter and i have worked in the child day care centre (creche les intrepides) in Alpe d'Huez and with several parents within the region.

Apart from nanny work I have also taught French language to small children.

I am an approved nursery assistant and look upto 4 children at the same time,while my children are in school.I have an approval delivered by the General Council of my department-Isère,France.
I take care of children with a quite particular attention, indeed I know how much it is difficult to confide his/her child... I listen to them, take care of them with tenderness, prepare lunch and snacks with confidence because i like my job.
My commitment is to assure the well-being and the health of your children through a rigorous hygiene and well-balanced meals, to participate in the development of their personality with diversified activities and well adapted to their age, to assure their self-fulfillment and their emotional stability.
I am proud to participate with you parents in their self-fulfillment and share a memorable visit in the french Alpes.

My References

Reference Received from: Simon Barnes


"We have now arrived back from holiday and had a wonderful time. Josephine was brilliant, it was the first time we'd ever used a nanny or left Dalton (2 months old) with anyone other than family and she was great. She made notes on what she had done with him during the day regarding how much he'd eaten or slept and was very quick to pick up on his likes and dislikes. He had previously been diagnosed with clicky hips and is currently in a harness we emailed her before arriving explaining it all to her and she took it upon herself to read up about his condition.

If we returned to alpe d'huez we would without doubt use her again and will gladly write her a reference for anyone else wishing to use her services.

Thank you for all your help finding childcare and making our holiday possible.

Kind regards

Simon Barnes
Dalton - 2 months old - Alp D'huez - January 2012
Reference Received from: La Mairie de l'alpe d'huez(City Hall) City Hall alpe d'huez