« Return to Home

Josefine Shiba

About Me

Name:Josefine Shiba
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:8 November 2001
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Chamonix
CRB Check:01 Sep 2021

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I am a reliable, responsible and trustworthy person. I have been committed to studying hard during my school and university years. I have also successfully applied this commitment and drive to jobs that I have had. I have a positive and enthusiastic attitude with a determination to succeed. While studying, I have had several jobs, some of which have been seasonal and others that included weekend or evening work. These jobs have enabled me to experience and develop my skills. Whilst working with young children, I have learnt how to develop positive relationships with them in order to help them with their development. This has also enhanced my communication and team working skills with adults.

During my free time I enjoy painting and drawing. I also like going to the gym on a regular basis as well as spending time with my friends and family.

I have decided to spend a season in Chamonix, and as I have worked a lot with children in Sweden I would like to experience working with children in another country and environment.
Qualifications:

- Education:

Stockholm University
2021 Spring term
Sociology 1, 30 High School Credits
- Macrosociology
- Microsociology
- Mesosociology
- Sociology as a science

Stockholm University
2020 Autumn term
Advertising and PR, 30 High School Credits
- Management
- Accounting
- Marketing
- Market Legal Perspectives

High school - Täby Enskilda Gymnasium
2017-2020
Course focus: Digital society


- Qualification:

Training course called “SISU Plattformen” - Required to become a swimming instructor.

Svenska simförbundets simlinjeassistentutbildning - Required to become a swimming assistant.

Lifeguard training provided at Kvarnparksbadet Vänner.

Certified CPR and First Aid trained - valid until May 2022

Language: Fluent Swedish and English, both written and spoken. Basic German.

Full clean driving license

Experience:

Work experience

Aug 2021 - to date

Nytorps förskola and Nora Herrgårds förskola

Nytorps förskola and Nora Herrgårds förskola are two nearby nurseries that teaches and cares for children from the age of 1 to 6 years old. Responsibilities at the nursery include: caring and interacting with the children and helping them to understand basic mathematical and language skills.


May 2018 - Aug 2021 (Seasonal work May - August)

Kvarnparksbadets Vänner

During the summer, I work at the local outdoor swimming pool as a seasonal worker. Responsible for giving children, between the ages of 4 to 10 years old, swimming lessons in groups (up to 20 children per group) and also private 1-1 lessons. Other duties include working as a lifeguard and serving customers in the cafeteria.


Sep 2015 - May 2021

Danderyds Sim

Worked for the local swimming club as a swimming instructor. Responsible for giving groups (up to 20 children per group) of children aged between 4 to 8 years old swimming lessons, from beginners to intermediate level.


2016 - to date

Babysitting

Babysitting for various families. Responsibilities include: engaging the children in activities, collecting them from school and cooking food for the children. The children are aged from 1 to 11.


Apr 2016

Agar Children's Center, London (Practical work experience)

Work experience at Agar Children's Center nursery as part of my school's work experience. Work included interaction with the children, aged between 1 to 4, and supporting staff.

My References

Reference Received from: Sofia Kanold

Reference:

"We got to know Josefine when she was a swimming instructor for our youngest daughter Emma a couple of years ago.
I then approached her when we needed help after the summer.
We have had help since the kids were small but spring 2020 until summer 2021 we were both working from home and we did not want help.
Our girls Emma (7 years old turning 8) and Hanna (11 years old turning 12) love Josefine.
She is kind, calm, funny and engage with the kids proposing activities like arts and crafts, board games, card games etc.
We have a box with semi-prepared dinners that arrive for the week and Josefine cooks based on this menu.
Her job is to focus on the kids, prepare dinner and help them to get ready for their after school activities.
We do not expect her to clean. We also do not want the kids to sit in front of a screen.
She drives our youngest to after school activities.
We trust her and even if we are happy that she finally can travel we will miss her a lot.
Her younger sister will fill in for her during her stay in Chamonix so it worked out well for us.

Our girls love Josefine. She is kind, calm, funny and engage with the kids proposing activities.
Josefine focus on our kids, help them to get ready for their after school activities and prepare dinner.
We trust her and would highly recommend Josefine to families that need child care.
"