« Return to Home

Jonathan Knight

About Me

Name:Jonathan Knight
Sex:Male
D.O.B.:7 June 1998
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Chamonix
CRB Check:01 Jan 2016

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I have a real passion for the mountains and snowboarding, along with more mainstream sports such as football, hockey, rugby and cricket. I am an extremely active person at home and I love my fitness. I have decided to work in child care this winter as I really enjoy looking after children, and if it means I can extend my stay in the mountains then thats even better!
Qualifications:

I am fully DBS checked as of this month courtesy of the school that i'm working at as a cricket fellow in the summer. My highest academic achievements are my A levels, were I achieved an A in economics, A in Maths and B in Biology.
Experience:

I currently live with my cousin who has two young children, so I'm used to being around young children all the time. Living with them has made me become alot more patient and understanding in day to day life, it has also made me realise how difficult raising children can be. I have also held various babysitting roles within the Chamonix area, looking after children aged 5-9.

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='2730' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Reference Received from: Joanna Woods

Reference:

"Jack has baby sat for my two children, 6 year old girl and 8 year old boy on several occasions in the evenings. He always arrives on time and has happily given them an evening meal (which I have prepared), supervised bath time, played games, read them stories and put them to bed. My kids always look forward to seeing him and enjoy spending time with him. I am more than happy leaving them with him as he is very sensible and responsible, he is also good with the dogs and cats! He is always cheerful and great fun but also capable of maintaining the upper hand!

Jonathan Knight
February 2017
"
Reference Received from: Sophie Higginson

Reference:

"Jonathan (Jack) looked after my children for 4 weeks - my son is 2 and a half and my daughter nearly 6. He was fantastic with them, very patient but also very fun. He had varying hours with them, some days just a few hours in the evening, he was very good at doing the dinner, bath and bed routine (I would usually pre prepare food but he can cook some simple meals with instructions!). He also looked after them during the day sometimes. I felt very comfortable leaving them with him, he is very responsible and mature for his age.
"