« Return to Home

Johanna Mellbin

About Me

Name:Johanna Mellbin
D.O.B.:9 March 2000
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 4 Valleys

Experience & Qualifications


I am a 20 year old girl from sweden staying in Verbier for the season to ski a lot and meet new people and friends. My hobbies in life is skiing, music, tennis, sailing and hikeing and being outside in the nature. I am a positive, energetic and creative person who like to learn and develop by challenging myself and to enjoy new experiences.

I decided to apply to alpine chíld care since i thoght it would be a perfect way for me to make some extra money while doing something i really enjoy and have a lot of experience in!

Work experiences including children:

Work as a substitute teacher for primary- and middle school students for two years. Both as a supporting resource and as responsible teacher for classes.

Responsible tennis coach for groups of children in the age from 6 to 13 years. I really enjoyed to see the children develop and I was a very appreciated coach by the children and their parents.

Voluntary work as a leader for summercamps during the last three summers. Beeing a leader Sparreviken helps you to develop your communication- and organization skills and develops your creativity. All leaders are collaborating around all activities but my special responsibility has been to mentor groups of childrenin the ages 12 to 16 years.

Donner High School 2016/08 - 2019/06
Social Sciences with extra focus on music

I have been babysitting my two younger sisters, cousins and friends a lot. Children between 2-12 years old. While being substitute teacher I alone had responsability for a class of 25 six year olds but when babysitting my maximum number has been maybe three or four kids.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.