« Return to Home

Jessica Asante

About Me

Name:Jessica Asante
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:30 August 1997
Languages Spoken: English
German
Resorts I can work in: Portes de Soleil
CRB Check:01 Aug 2020

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

My Name is Jessica but all my friends call me Jess. I am 23 years old and I grew up in Switzerland. My Mom put me on skis when I was 3 years old. When I was 12 I started snowboarding and never stopped. Although I have a lot more interests such as skateboarding, surfing, playing the guitar and singing, snowboarding is my biggest hobby.
Since I am a child of a mixed raced couple, I know about the importance of respecting other's cultures. I also grew up bilingual with German and English. Since becoming an adult I've taken every chance to see and experience the world. Working with little ones again would be an awesome chance to have a season working in a field I'm passionate about and enjoying the mountain life and snowboarding. Since it was my daily business back home it was really clear to me I wanted to get back to this amazing work. I will give my best every day to make YOUR vacation as special and relaxed as possible! Please contact me for any questions or documents, certifications or reference letter you may need. I'm also available for any face to face meetings you may want to have. I am happy to get in touch with you and your family. Hopefully see you soon in the Alps :D
Qualifications:

I hold an official Swiss childcare certificate with 3 years of School and work in a Daycare. In total I have worked 7 years in a daycare and 1 year for a family as a private nanny with two boys. For the past year I've been working with adults with mental disabilities. During this time I learned to appreciate the different ways in which individuals deal with their emotions and ways of expressing themselves. It made me realise, however, that my passion lies with working with and fostering growth and confidence in children. This said, I truly believe I understand how to handle challenging behaviours and the diversity in which children express themselves.
Experience:

For 3 years i worked specifically with infants from age 3 months to 18 months in a Daycare. After i worked as well in a Daycare for 4 years with big children groups from the age of 2 years until 7 years. When I started working as a Nanny I looked after two boys with the age 5 and 7 at this time. I know how hard it can be for a parent to leave their child with someone else and learned how to react and help them with this process. I know that having an open and trustful connection with the parents is as important as it is to have with the kids.
I am a really active and lively person. I truly believe my former employers and co-workers would say about me that I am passionate about what I do and possess all the qualities to make children thrive in my presence. I love how curious they are about the world and every detail about it. I like how different every day can be within this important line of routine that kids need. When I am planning a day full of fun I always try to read the mood of the kids' group and even involve them in the planning process to maximise on the potential of growth they could achieve for that day. More often than not I am positively surprised by how creative and specific children can be in requesting what they need.

My References

Reference Received from: Livia Thommen

Reference:

"I have known Jessica for many years now and would write a recommendation for her at any time, because I have not seen many people putting so much effort and passion into work as she does. When it comes to working with children, she is highly trained and always flexible. But what really sets her apart is her kind heart and her endless patience. I can warmly recommend her for your work with children.

Livia Thommen
0041 794312529
"