« Return to Home

jakob nybro

About Me

Name:jakob nybro
D.O.B.:4 June 2000
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
CRB Check:01 Feb 2020

Experience & Qualifications


Hey! My name is Jakob and I am a 19-year-old Danish guy. I currently live in Val d’Isere and I am planning to stay here throughout the season. I have been working full-time as hotel staff since the beginning of December but I decided to quit and start taking small jobs such as short period childcare.

I am a positive and happy person who enjoys a social workspace and enjoy to interfere with people. I love children and I'm very patient.

In my spare time, I love to Mountainbike, go skiing and hang out with my friends. I'm a family person who spends a lot of time with them.

I want to work with childcare this winter because I think it could be a wonderful way to spend the winter in the alps. Furthermore, I think it's a great opportunity to help parents.

I have been working for four months in a kindergarten in Denmark before I decided to spend the winter in the alps. I have graduated from high school last summer. I had English on A level so I'm fluent in English. I took a first-aid course 2 months ago. I have a Danish police check which was done in February 2020.

I have been working for four months in a kindergarten in Denmark. The children were between three and 7 years old. I worked 37 hours a week where my colleague and I had the responsibility of 10 children. on Mondays and Fridays after 12:00 I had the responsibility for all the kids.

My References

Reference Received from: Lise Hansen


"A Reference for Jakob Nybro Søndergaard February 2020
Jakob has been employed as a substitute in Daginstitution Langmark from August to November 2019 with a place of work in the Rytterkildens kindergarten.
The kindergarten consists of three departments with approx. 100 kindergarten children. Jakob has been a substitute in all three departments.
Jakob has solved many different tasks and participated positively in activities and play with the children. He was quickly in good contact with the children and was part of the regular routines of receiving the children in the morning, changing diapers and eating with the children. Jakob was good at initiating play and movement in the playground.
We know Jacob as a positive, happy and healthy young man who is outgoing and accommodating. He has helped where his help has been needed. He has been flexible, stable and met on time.

Lise Hansen
Assistant leader
Reference Received from: Lise søgaard


"Jakob is excellent with children and people in general. He has a positive mindset and is reliable. He worked with children back home in Denmark but also had contact with kids and their parents here at the hotel. I do highly recommend him. He is a great person ready for every task that comes "