« Return to Home

Isobel Turner

About Me

Name:Isobel Turner
D.O.B.:15 December 2000
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: 3 Valleys
Grand Massif
Les Deux Alpes
Alpe d Huez
CRB Check:01 Jan 2002

Experience & Qualifications


I would describe my general persona to be energetic and bubbly, but also prepared to take things seriously when necessary! I’m always up for a laugh and am fun to be around, and would love to share this energy with another family :)

We have spent the majority of our holidays in the French Alps as we are quite an active family - we enjoy all it has to offer both in winter (skiing) and summer (walking/swimming etc). As a result I am familiar with the area.

Within my village, and surrounding areas, I have done a lot of childcare duties such as evening babysitting, but also full days of care for children of varying ages. I am therefore experienced with childcare and prepared to take on the challenge of being an au pair!!

I consider myself to be a sporty person, as it is a primary interest and hobby of mine. My main passion is running, which I enjoy doing in my spare time with my dad and three dogs. I have competed in several school events, winning the most recent 10 mile competition, and my competitive spirit is something that drives me forward with this! Other sports I partake in include hockey and tennis, and I am currently in the process of learning to play squash which is a good challenge.

Since my mum does a lot of cooking, this has developed as a hobby of my own. At home I frequently help prepare family meals and also cook for myself several times a week. As I attended boarding school, there were times I would also cook for myself there (if the food wasn’t very good!) which furthered my experience.

I do enjoy working hard and my academics, but also have a passion for acting. I have taken part in a few school productions at my senior school, and was a selected drama mentor at my junior school, helping others to broaden their acting skills and passion for it. Alongside this, I took singing lessons and reached Grade 6 certificate for this.

GCSE’s - 9A*’s, 1A
A level - A*AA (Economics, English Literature, History)
University - studying Social Anthropology at the University of St Andrews

Experience caring for younger children in babysitting/day care.
Care for younger siblings and cousins since a young age.

TEFL teaching course - required for teaching younger children in Nepal.

Completed First Aid training.

Babysitting - siblings aged 5 and 3; siblings aged 10 and 4. This includes putting them to bed (chatting, reading stories etc) and being comfort to them.
Daycare - siblings aged 9 and 6.
Maximum number of children at one time - 4 (siblings and 2 cousins).

Extensive care of siblings from young ages and younger cousins.

My References

Reference Received from: Sarah Stretton


"To whom it may concern.

We have had the pleasure of knowing Isobel Turner for almost 10 years. And have watched her grow into an incredible young woman. She applies herself wholeheartedly to anything she puts her mind to.

Isobel has worked with us for several years, helping us with our two young children (Florence 5 and Edward 4) as a baby-sitter. They both adore her. As do we. Isobel is always punctual, immaculate and completely trustworthy.

Isobel has a very positive, can-do attitude and calm nature. She has a natural affinity with children, quietly confident, patient and kind.

Isobel will be an absolute asset to whichever family she works for and we recommend her unreservedly for this position. We wish her all the best in her future endeavors and will miss her massively.

Please feel free to call or email me with any additional questions.

Very best wishes,

Sarah Stretton