« Return to Home

Isabelle Cawthorne

About Me

Name:Isabelle Cawthorne
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:5 January 1996
Languages Spoken: English
French
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy
Paradiski
Saint Foy
CRB Check:01 Jul 2017

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I am a 21 year old from Sheffield living in Bourg St Maurice with my boyfriend.
A bit about me! I love skiing (hence why I am here!), the outdoors and French. I have worked in cafes for a number of years now (I make a good cup of coffee!) and I am working as a dog walker on weekends out here in France.
I have always worked in childcare or with children, it's something that comes natural to me.
I'd be happy to go sledging, take them skiing (if that's something parents are comfortable with), go for a walk, cook lunch/tea, play games or just relax and put a film on!
Qualifications:

University of Edinburgh - Undergrad in French & Social Policy (3rd Year)
- I am currently teaching English at the secondary school in Bourg St Maurice as part of my degree.

ICPC (International Child Protection Certificate)
Experience:

I have been working as a childminder/nanny for almost 7 years.

During my teens I worked as a babysitter for a local family, caring for their 5 and 8 year old boys in the evenings.

Sep 2014: Au Pair for a 9 year old girl in Ancona, Italy. - Picked up from school. - Cooked lunch and tea. - Helped with homework. -Took to the park/beach

Dec 2014 - April 2015: Au pair in Les Arcs, Paradiski. I lived and worked with a French family, looking after their 3 year old daughter and 6 year son. I picked them up from school everyday, cooked them tea, did homework and bedtime duties! On weekends or school holidays I would have them for the whole day: taking them to ski lessons or to play in the park. I grew to love these children and am still in contact with the family now.

Oct 2016 - Oct 2017 : Childminder for a family in Edinburgh, Scotland. I looked after 3 children: an 8 year old girl, 10 year old boy and 13 year old boy and I also walked their dog!
I picked the children up from school 4 times a week, brought them home in the car, cooked them tea and did homework with them. During the summer holidays I had them for the whole day and I took them into the city center/on walks/to the trampoline park, all sorts! I will return to this job when I move back to Edinburgh next year.

Oct 2017 - April 2018: Assistant English Teacher
I teach ages 12-18 at the main secondary school in Bourg.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.