« Return to Home

Isabella Wood

About Me

Name:Isabella Wood
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:7 May 1996
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Portes de Soleil
CRB Check:01 Nov 2015

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I have worked in hospitality for 7 years in various positions, these are: waitress, bar staff, pizza chef and barista. I consider myself to be very friendly and good with other people and children.I have also cleaned for various changeover companies in the UK and Morzine so I am very clean and tidy (which is hopefully a plus!). Before coming to Morzine I started working at an inert recycling site owned by Jeremy Bishop Haulage. My roles here were very hands on and included driving heavy machinery and some administration work in their site office. I know this isnt a typical job for a 19 year old woman but I loved it and it is something very unusual!

My hobbies include snowboarding and skiing, which I have been lucky enough to do most seasons since I was four. Another hobby of mine is Crossfit,which is functional conditioning and also includes Olympic weightlifting.I love to be active and keep fit so these sports help me to do so.
Qualifications:

Kingsbridge Community College 2007-2014

2013- 2014 A Level Grades: A: Media Studies
B: Sociology
C: Philosophy and Ethics
C: Art Textiles

I have recently completed a DBS check (basic disclosure check).


Experience:

I have a younger brother and sister aged 14 and 12 that I look after very regularly. This is often for long weekends when my parents are away. My roles usually include: Making breakfast and dinner, school pick-ups and drop-offs, washing and cleaning. I also look after my 10 month old cousin very regularly, which includes changing nappies and making up bottles of formula.

Whilst in the UK I normally babysit young children aged 0-14 sometimes in groups of up to 5 or 6, up to 3 times a week.

My References

SELECT *,DATE_FORMAT(ReferenceReceived, '%e %M %Y, %l:%i%p') as RefTime FROM `cms_users_nanny_references` where ReferenceUser='1921' AND ReferenceStatus=1 AND ReferencePublished=1 ORDER BY ReferenceID DESC
Reference Received from: Max Slade

Reference:

"We were very pleased with Issy. She has a positive, mature and friendly attitude, was extremely helpful and fun. We were a large group and we changed our daily routine often (sometimes by the hour) but Issy coped with this very admirably. She managed our screaming 2-year old with maturity and confidence, and was a big hit with the older kids. I would happily recommend her to others.

Max Slade - February 2016
"
Reference Received from: Jane Bishop

Reference:

"Isabella was employed by our company prior to her commencing her 'Ski season'.
I found her to be a thoroughly capable, hardworking and mature young women.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Isabella as a conscientious and reliable childcare assistant. I have witnessed her interaction with small children and found her manner to be natural and very responsible.

Regards
Jane Bishop
Director
Jeremy Bishop Haulage Ltd
07855 394298
"