« Return to Home

Ilse Dunand

About Me

Name:Ilse Dunand
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:4 March 1989
Languages Spoken: English
French
German
Resorts I can work in: 3 Valleys
CRB Check:01 Feb 2022

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

Hello, my name is Ilse, I'm an online worker from Mexico who has recently relocated in the French Alps with my husband who is a ski instructor at ESF 1850. I have a career in International Law and Political Affairs and I'd be happy to provide a copy of my CV of my professional career.
I am interested in working in child care for this winter to do some extra activities other than being on my laptop. I enjoy a lot the lively company of children and I think is a good way for me to get more involved in my new community in the French Alps.

As hobbies I enjoy cooking and reading the most, but I also appreciate very much outdoor activities, such as hiking and my recently acquired interest in skiing.
Qualifications:

. I have a Bachelor degree from Mexico, a Masters degree from Germany and a Masters degree from the UK. Spanish is my mother tongue although I was raised fully bilingual in English. I am fluent in German, as I've studied the language in Mexico but also living in Berlin and Hamburg. I am successfully learning French and I get a good grasp of Dutch since I have family in The Netherlands.

I have a first aid certification from the Mexican Red Cross, although I must emphasise this certification is only for first aid in adults.
Experience:

In terms of childcare, I've been an ocasional nanny since I'm 18 years old. For the last year I've taken good care of my 4 year old Dutch niece and my 1 year old French nephew. I enjoy cooking for them, singing and reading books for them. The maximum of children I've taken care of is three, aged 9 months, 3 years and 5 years.

Although I do not have children of my own at this moment, it is one of my deepest wishes for the next years.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.