« Return to Home

Hannah Walker

About Me

Name:Hannah Walker
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:23 July 1996
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Espace Killy

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

After an incredibly rewarding summer working at an american summer camp, I have decided I'd like to carry on a position in childcare whilst improving my skiing also. First and for most I love to travel and take photos. I'm also a very social and friendly person.
Furthermore, my thirst for knowledge and natural curiosity means I enjoy going to museums, art galleries, reading and watching documentaries. I also enjoy going to the gym, swimming and for runs.
Qualifications:

I have recently graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology with upper second class honours. Three of my modules were especially child orientated 'Developmental psychology, developmental psychopathology and autistic spectrum disorders'. I also have a certificate of appointed person first aid and have a recent police background check. Moreover, I am a certified lifeguard with the american red cross.

Experience:

I have just returned from working 10 weeks at a summer camp in Massachusetts in the United States of America as a day camp counsellor and part time lifeguard. The camp welcomed children aged 7-17 years old, and I lived with girls aged 10-13 years. My main job at camp was to care for the youngest day campers typically aged aged 5-8 years old. I would escort them to their chosen sporting areas and do their activity with them, staying them throughout the day until 5pm. This was a role assigned to me as I proved to be one of the most responsible and trustworthy members of the day camp team. Sometimes I would be responsible for up to 20 day campers during the rest period after lunch. Also when on bunk duty I would be responsible for the 10-12 girls of whom I lived with. During the weekends and after 5pm I would help care for and play with all campers and lifeguard.

Having the pleasure of three nephews currently aged 5-10 years old I have experienced every aspect of childcare. From bottle feeding and nappy changing to injecting my youngest nephew with insulin as he is a type one diabetic. Furthermore, I was also a paid babysitter for a 6 year old boy with Asperger's syndrome.

My References

Reference Received from: Mike Gilberg

Reference:

"Hannah is absolutely wonderful with children. Hannah worked for me as a counselor and was very reliable and hard working. The children really loved Hannah - she always had a smile and made sure all of the kids were safe and happy. It is clear to me that Hannah had experience prior to her employment with us."
Reference Received from: Louise Woodhouse

Reference:

"Hannah has a great way with children, she promotes a fun loving, safe and fair atmosphere. My son has autism, she approached him with understanding and a gentle firmness which was ideal. Hannah is extremely responsible and i trust her implicitly. She is also enthusiastic and hard working. She is sorely missed and would be a great accolade to your company. "