« Return to Home

Hannah Lawton

About Me

Name:Hannah Lawton
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:6 November 1998
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Megeve
Portes de Soleil
Chamonix
CRB Check:01 May 2017

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I'm a Yorkshire girl currently living in France. I chose to work as an au pair here as I was undecided on what to study at university, my mind was stuck between French with econmics or primary education. Two very very different courses, therefore I thought learning to speak French fluently as well as working with children for a year may help me decide which I'd rather do for when I start my degree in 2018.
I am sociable and caring, my favourite pass time is surrounding myself with my friends and family and meeting new people.
As I love to travel, Geneva is an ideal place to live near. It is close to everything, so I often find myself with my friends on weekends in new cities.
Qualifications:

A levels in French, Physics and Maths.
First aid training received in May 2017.
Experience:

I am currently working as an an Au pair in France close to Geneva, taking care of two girls aged nine and eleven. I want to work as a Nanny in my free time this year.
I volunteered in a nursery with children aged 18 months - 3 years for a little more than 50 hours in 2016/ 2017.
I also volenteered to help children with learning difficulties ages 10-14, to read and learn ect. For approximately 20 hours in 2017.
In July/ August of 2017 I worked for the government run youth development programme, NCS - the national citizenship service, to improve the summer of young people and give them chances in the working world, these young adults were 15-16.

My References

Reference Received from: Darren Andrews

Reference:

"Hannah is an exceptional individual. Throughout her time in the school and the Sixth Form she was a perfect role model for younger students, working as a House ambassador and later as a leader of the Student Union , working with meeting the needs of the younger years. Throughout her time in the Sixth Form Hannah worked as a Year 7 reading mentor supporting students in a caring but form manner to enable them to progress. After completing her A Levels Hannah took up a role as an Au pair in France working with a family to look after their children. Hannah is extremely reliable, has exceptional interpersonal skills and is a person of real integrity. I respect her greatly and believe that she would be an ideal employee for your organisation.
Darren Andrews
Driffields School
"
Reference Received from: Britta Korth

Reference:

"Hannah has been living for us for two months now. She is taking care of my two daughters (10 and 11).She takes my daughters to school, eats with them and drives them to after-school-activities. She is a very reliable and caring person, willing to help, where she can. She is open and joyful and adapted very well to our family. I can strongly recommend her. "
Reference Received from: Clare Galloway

Reference:

"Hannah was excellent. She was very flexible, always cheerful and great with the children. I would have no hesitation in recommending her to other parents and would look forward to working with her again.

All the best
Clare Galloway
Chatel February 2018
"
Reference Received from: Vicky Smith

Reference:

"Hannah has a lovely manner with children and is really capable with them. She is also very flexible in terms of working hours and understanding of different children’s requirements. She ably looked after our three families 4 children aged 2-6 years old in the apartment, both in the evening and daytime, which was quite challenging!

She was very reassuring, calming and kind, particularly with one little boy who was upset when we went out in the evening. She managed to soothe him back to sleep without needing to call us.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Hannah to other families needing childcare whilst skiing. We’ve never been organised enough to find a nanny before, but Her help improved our holiday 100%.

Vicky Smith
Chatel
February 2018
"