« Return to Home

Greta Jansson

About Me

Name:Greta Jansson
Sex:Female
D.O.B.:1 January 1970
Languages Spoken: English
Resorts I can work in: Chamonix
-
CRB Check:01 Jan 2022

Experience & Qualifications

Introduction:

I’m a girl from Sweden and I turn 21 in may. Even though I have a lot of experience in childcare I have also worked in a grocery store and in multiple places as a waitress. This winter I quit my job to take a long trip to the alps before I start university this fall. I love to ski and snowboard and that is the main thing I plan to do in Chamonix these months.

Since I don’t have a job I’m available all hours and very flexible, and I really miss having children in my daily life.

I don’t know why I can’t upload any pictures on this website but I could email them if you want.
Qualifications:

Since I graduated gymnasiet (swedish highschool/college) I have been working full time at a preschool. I really enjoyed my time at the preschool and now when I live in Chamonix I miss working with children. I have experience with children 1-8 years and I have both first aid training and fire safety training.
Experience:

My experience with childcare started when I was young and took care of my siblings. I’m the oldest sister of three and my youngest sister is 8 years younger than me and therefore she was mainly my responsibility when I was a teenager.

I have worked as a nanny to two different families. I picked the children up from preschool and school, cooked them dinner and put them to bed. Sometimes we went to parks or visited animals nearby as well. One of the families were two children and the other one three. It was a great experience to see them form their own personalities since I worked for the same family for 5 years.

From Sep 2020 to Dec 2021 i have been working at a kindergarten/preschool. At first I worked with children 4-6 but since this summer I have been working with the youngest children 1-3. I’m glad that I hade the chance to work with different ages and I have been responsible for a maximum of 10 children at one time.

I always hade a good relationship with both the kids and the parents, and I’m comfortable work with kid of all ages.

My References

Alpine Child Care are currently verifying this reference.